We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hudson Plaza Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$12
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
0
10
7
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
10
7
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We picked this place specifically for its proximity to the New Jersey ferry to see the Statue of Liberty. The price was cheap, and it was comfortable enough for one night. It's true that the rooms aren't the most fashionable and maybe not in the best repair, but I wasn't expecting luxury for the price we paid. The room was clean and everything was fine.

The location that comes up when you plot the location on a map isn't right, we needed to call the hotel and ask for directions. It's a little north on the map of where Google showed it to be.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JS1739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2008

Don't be fooled by the line on the motel website that says "Completely remodeled". If stained carpeting, nasty furniture, torn sheets, blankets with holes, flimsy towels, ripped windowshades, a sketchy clientele, and the overpowering smell of cheap air freshener over stale cigarette smoke is your idea of remodeling, then you'll be right at home. Otherwise, stay as far away from this dump as possible.

We found the motel on the city of Bayonne website and also on Cruise Critic. Its location was perfect for spending the night before our cruise out of Cape Liberty--just 5 minutes away. The hotel was even willing to keep our car at a charge of $6 per night--much less than the cost of parking at the port itself. It sounded ideal.

We knew we were in trouble when check-in involved a woman behind bullet-proof glass with all necessary paperwork slid under a small opening. That was minor culture shock compared to the horror of opening the door to our room. We slept with a chair in front of the door and checked out early the next morning.

I have filed a complaint with Cruise Critic, with the Bayonne Chamber of Commerce, the NJ Better Business Bureau and the hotel itself. The link to the hotel had already been removed from the City of Bayonne website and Cruise Critic is editing its information. The NJ BBB is also investigating.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
13  Thank jmartinfortin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Plaza M, Manager at Hudson Plaza Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Жить на втором этаже удобнее в плане тишины.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Plaza M, Manager at Hudson Plaza Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews