We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent local SI Spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Noi Italian Restaurant

Da Noi Italian Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 143 Restaurants in Bayonne
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NYC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent local SI Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Don't let the Rosebank locale disuade you, this place is an excellent Italian restaurnat and can hold its own against any in Manhattan. Just goes to show that you don't have to go to the "core" of the Big Apple to get a first class meal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank swanssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
284 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good reputation but disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

I have been here a few times with work stuff. The waiters are disorganized because the food arrives in intervals. if we waited for everyone to be served some would be cold when the rest arrived.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank NYTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jersey city
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nothing to cheer about!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

The waiters were friendly but not attentive. We were the first ones in last night and they were preoccupied with conversation, I don't like to be hawked but I also don't like to call you over every time I want a drink.i ordered the Sorrentino and the chicken still had the bone attached to the cutlet. Very small portion . The sauce tasted very good but the chicken was stringy. My sons cutlet and daughter fried shrimp parm were over cooked and over breaded. My wife had a very good linguine and clams. My desert cannoli seemed frozen.I would not rush to go back or recommend .Nice looking place but wish the food matched.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gil v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, NJ
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Have eaten here often. The food is good. The waiters are courteous as well.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Noraneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Relaxed but Intimate, good service, upscale ambience

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dee214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Noi Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Da Noi Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing