We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beach Club at Pearl Street
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We just stayed here a few weeks ago and enjoyed our trip very much. The condo is small and cozy in a great location. Steps away from the beach and within walking distance to everything you need.

Well maintained...friendly owners.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mima9151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for The Beach Club at Pearl Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

My husband and I found the Beach Club while staying at a nearby property 2 years ago. From the outside it looked meticulously up kept. We were determined to come back to LBI again and stay there. We recently had the chance in June and we were not disappointed. The rooms are in pristine condition and you can tell the owners take pride in keeping it in perfect condition. The appliances looked brand new and were spotless. The location is great. You can walk to almost anything and the owners were onsite to offer some local restaurant ideas. We hope to stay here again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 6. It was perfect as I imagine all are.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blue2u_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Once I found the Beach Club a few years ago, I haven't stayed anywhere else on LBI since! Everything from the location (ocean block), to the cleanliness, the tranquil beach themes, the full kitchen, cutest front porches, ocean-view outside seating, walking distance to all restaurants and entertainment and not to mention the owner's friendly approach is GREAT! Pat & Tom have consistently made me feel welcome, always greeting me with a smile and seem truly happy to have me back. The Beach Club has become a perfect "home away from home"... I would recommend staying there whenever you get the chance! You'll see for yourself!

Room Tip: I have stayed in 5 of the 10 rooms - all have been equally as nice.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is a condo rental. It is less than one block from the beach. Very clean. Small but just right for two to three people. The bed is nice. the sleep sofa is extremely uncomfortable, so it is probably best to use the sofa as just a sofa and sleep in the bed if possible. Children would likely be fine with the sleep sofa. We will definitely rent here again. The location just couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
Thank gourmetcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We stayed in Condo #1 on the ground floor of the building - we were impressed the moment we walked through the door. The condo was impeccably clean, the decorations charming, and the furnishings modern and comfortable. All of the appliances seemed to be new and the kitchen and bathroom newly remodeled. We had everything we needed - extra pillows and blankets, a coffee maker, full-sized fridge, dishwasher, microwave, dishes, pots and pans, TV with cable (and a remote!), free internet access, etc.

We reserved our condo at the Beach Club during the week before our wedding at Pearl St. Pavilion, to serve as a home base and so that we could relax and enjoy the beach prior to the wedding. Our stay was pre-beach season, so Beach Haven was nice and quiet, yet restaurants were open nearby (we walked to breakfast at and dinner at nearby restaurants each day). Shops were also open nearby. We had only planned to stay for a few days prior to the wedding, but the weekly rate was too good to resist, so we made a week out of it.

I can't express how happy I am with our stay at the Beach Club, and would highly recommend it to other couples considering getting married on the beach at Pearl Street - our wedding was May 14 and there were two other weddings the same day! The condo was a great spot for us, the bridal party and our elderly relatives and our guests with children to hide out and relax prior to the ceremony. The restroom also came in very handy.

Although our stay was off-season, we would definitely select this location during the summer months - you can't beat the selection of great restaurants and shops nearby, and having a full-size fridge, parking space, laundry facility and deck space are all added bonuses! Pat, the manger of the complex was amazing - so personable and friendly - and she answered every question that we had leading up to our stay, as well as during! Thank you for everything!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Enjoyed the stay...clean, friendly and close to beach

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank petsamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

this place is adorable. so perfect for a couple. . nice kitchen so you don't have to eat out all the time. a porch to enjoy the night breezes the beach just a few steps away close to everything. we only used the car to fo to the lighthhouse. this is late in the season October 27th) so not many places were open but our favorite is Uncle Wills and that was open and the fudge place (LUCILLES) was open and what more do you need at the beach but the beautiful ocean, fudge and a good place to eat breakfast we had a great time splashing in the puddles too. and this place is CLEAN , CLEAN , CLEAN. PERFECT !!! THANKS TOM, SEE YOU IN APRIL ,

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seaglassgodess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
1.8 mi away
Mariner Inn
Mariner Inn
#7 of 12 in Beach Haven
61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#8 of 12 in Beach Haven
169 reviews
5.4 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Drifting Sands Oceanfront Motel
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
0.3 mi away
Island Guest House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club at Pearl Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club at Pearl Street

Address: 310 S Atlantic Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1679 (Formerly Mussel Beach Club)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Beach Haven
Price Range: £320 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean block 1 bedroom (queen size bed with 14" pillow top mattress) condo that was totally renovated and is only 140' to the beach. All 10 condos feature living/dining/full kitchen with a full size sleeper sofa ( perfect for 2 children up to 12 years old--not 2 adults) and all are decorated in different vacation themes. All new furniture and stainless steel GE Profile appliances - Located 7 blocks from attractions (you never have to get in car ) , off street parking, free laundry room, all linens supplied, 2 free beach badges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Beach Club at Pearl Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At Pearl Street Hotel Beach Haven
Mussel Beach Hotel
The Beach Club At Pearl Street Beach Haven, New Jersey - Long Beach Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing