We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sea Spray Motel(Beach Haven)(Great Value!)
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Spray Beach Hotel(Beach Haven)
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windward at the Beach(Beach Haven)(Great Value!)
US$461
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daddy O Hotel(Long Beach Township)(Great Value!)
US$401
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drifting Sands(Ship Bottom)(Great Value!)
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
22
33
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
33
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksister propertypool areahomemade donutsfew blocksacross the streetsmall balconyconvenience storelong beach islandnice place to staywalking distanceair conditionercan't wait to go backbeach passesfirst floorwawadolores
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2011

I have been coming here for years. The rooms were redone. The price is the best I could find in LBI and it's 2 blocks from the beach. There's a raw and coooked seafood place next door. You can park the car and walk to dinner and to the beach. Ice cream is across the street. All rooms have balconies and small fridges. The pool is not too big, but good for young children. The rooms are clean.My friends came with me for the first time and want to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachbum10541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Was very hesitant at first, but took the plunge, and it was the best decision ever. Very easy check in, room was bigger than I expected, was very clean w/ an updated bathroom. We took the efficiency because of the kids and it was worth every penny (stove top, fridge, micro, toaster, dishes, couch, table w/ chairs, etc.). It faced the pool which was very convenient to watch the kids. And the pool came in very handy, because it rained for a few days, but the kids were able to swim anyway. Oh - and the pool was heated which was a big plus. The location was perfect as well. Many restaurants, WaWa, etc. in walking distance. It was truly and great find and would def. recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tzuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

The room was a "pool view "room. It had a small balcony to go outside. (great for the smokers) Also convenient to keep an eye on the kids swimming. The pool closed at 7:00 which was too early. Most Hotel pools that I stayed at ,closed at 9:00 or 10:00. It had a small refrigerator , coffee pot, & Microwave. The a/c was very loud and hard to regulate. It was either very cold or too warm. Overall the stay was good. You also get beach badges with a $45 deposit for each. You get it back when returned. I tried to get a late check out and they do not allow it at all. The front desk workers were friendly. There is an ok hamburger place across the street called "Woodies". A "Wawa" convenient store was a block away. The beach was a short 2 1/2 blocks. Everything is expensive as far as food goes. We lived on Pizza, french fries and still spent a fortune. The "Slice of Heaven" pizza was really good. I always loved "LBI". It is exactly the same as it was 4 yrs. ago.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catrine111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

We stayed here at the end of June when the rates were low and the beach was quiet. As part of a family reunion,three families reserved the top floor with three rooms facing the nicely heated pool. The balconies were perfect for drying towels or simply relaxing. It was convenient visiting with one another and the adults could easily watch the children's whereabouts from the balcony or from poolside . The shaded tables and chairs were perfect for our afternoon lunch and for the children to play boardgames. We brought snacks and drinks, that were kept cold in our mini frig. This was a plus for bottled water and juices. Many hotels keep their refrigerators stocked with pricey snacks and drinks, allowing no room for your own drinks. Good restaurants are everywhere, and Wawa made a nice sandwich to eat at poolside.The hotel is family oriented, exceptionally clean, and quiet.The beautiful beach is a few blocks away. I have come to the conclusion that the white sugar beaches of LBI are the best I have ever been to. They surpass the highly rated ones of NC,SC, FL and the Carribean. The Ocean was cold,(not as bad as the Pacific), but the active children did not mind.Who cares when you can go back to the Mariner to the heated pool at the end of your Atlantic dip! The pool by the way is tested and adjusted every two hours. I only wish we could have used it until at least 9pm.The staff was very polite and supplied us with as many towels as needed. They keep the grounds very neat and clean. We plan another get together next summer, but will probably reserve the second floor rooms this time. There is a nice lounge area on the second floor, which was perfect for get togethers.The Mariner would be a delightful retreat in the fall. Overall, this hotel is the best all around value on the island.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewJerseyChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

First, I would not consider this an INN, it's really a motel. Anyway, we had very nice weekend here recently. Early June is not high season yet, we arrived before noon on Saturday and we were able to check in right away. We just got the standard room, however instead of facing the main street our room was faced the quieter side street. Good sized room with two queen beds, small tale with chairs, a refrigerator, microwave, ironing board & iron in the closet. The remote control for the TV was not working, they gave us new batteries at the front desk, still didn't work, but not a big deal. The bathroom looked like it had been recently redone, tile & fixtures were nice, good sized shower with good water pressure. We were left with plenty of towels (although they were skimpy & thin), several soap bars & shampoo in the shower. There was a blowdryer in the bathroom, this was not working either, however I had my own. They have a safe in the room that you program your own code, no keys to bother with............I love these, ALL hotels should have them. Good pool area, they had several palm trees in pots around the area, nice & clean..............the pool was heated, but not warm enough for me to try.

Good value for the money, considering they have a heated pool, beach passes & a fridge in the room.

Beach passes are included, with the weather, didn't get a chance to use them........... however it's a short easy walk to the beach. We went down to check it out, it's beautiful. Even if you come down in the off season, it you are this close to the beach, you have to go for a walk down there.

Location is very good...............lots of things within walking distance. Excellent bakery across the street that makes homemade donuts. M&M is next door for casual seafood, nicer restaurant Howards is across the street, liquor store & convenient store are within a block. If you don't mind walking, it's only about a mile into the main part of Beach Haven with several bars, restaurants & shops to choose from.

Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NJBeachbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews