We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Mariner Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mariner Inn
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Beach Haven
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We were given a night's stay get away at the Mariner Inn from our children as a gift. Had a wonderful weekend! Mariner is clean in and out. Rooms very comfortable and pool warm and immaculate. Staff very friendly, efficient and accommodating. Short walk to the beach and near to many restaurant and shops. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank palmfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

This is a reasonably priced place, about 3 blocks from the beach, but close enough that you don't have to cross the main road. Rates include beach tags and the rooms are clean with two queen beds, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, small in room safe and free wi-fi.
Nice pool.
I'd stay away from a room on the pool side (particularly on the 1st floor since your patio is used by all the folks at the pool). The 1st floor pool rooms would be good for a family with kids, since you can just walk out from your room to the pool. Our room on the road side was quiet enough. You share a balcony with the next door room.
Staff very friendly and even offered for us to keep the beach badges for the day after we checked out.
Would come back here in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Would stay away from 1st floor room on pool side - would be good if you have kids, but you'll sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TIC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This place is wonderful. It was clean, close to the beach, includes your beach tags,and there is a pool! I am coming back again next week with my 8 year old nephew. It is very reasonably priced and the front desk personnel could not have been nicer or more accommodating. This is my new three day get a way place! I am so happy I stumbled onto this little beach gem!

Room Tip: The only rooms I would not want are the ones on the first floor facing the pool. There are tables ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I recently stayed here overnight, and was pleased with the ease of check-in, the room, etc. Our room was facing the street, but very little noise. Room was clean, beds comfy, and plenty of towels provided. Room also had a microwave and fridge, and free wi-fi. Location was good too and plenty of parking. And there are several restaurants within walking distance, as well as a WaWa a block down. The pool looks nice although we didn't use it.

I would definitely stay here again. It's nothing fancy, but meets my requirements for clean and neat. Staff was friendly too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siamesecat2965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The Inn is next to a liquor store, across from an amazing restaurant, and within walking distance of food and a Wawa. It is close to Fantasy Island. We have stayed a few years in a row and it is consistantly clean with helpful staff. The pool is nice, and usually not crowded the end of August. It is not fancy, but it meets our needs nicely. Prices went up a lot after Hurricane Sandy, but we'll be back.

Room Tip: I recommend staying pool side, unless you don't mind noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loveagoodbreakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Mariner for 3 nights this August and it was kind of perfect. The room was fairly large and clean. A fridge in the room helped, and the pool was nice even though we never used it. The location was fine for what we were looking for - a low key beach get-away, and you can easily walk back and forth from the beach for lunch or to get a break from the sun for a bit. Great ice cream place across the street and a few blocks down there is an awesome (and cheap!) place to rent a bike and take in the island that way. I'd highly recommend it! We'll definitely be back to stay at the Mariner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Me and my daughter stayed here for 1 night and eventhough the outside of the hotel is not very charming , it's a good place to stay in LBI. Friendly service (we asked if we could stay after check out at the pool and before check in and both was no problem.) Pool area was large enough and not too busy and clean(the hotel was booked when we were there but still pleanty room by the pool) The room was clean and beds comfortable. LBI has no "resort style" big hotels and non of them looks too fancy but The Mariner Inn was a good choice. I would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: we were at the road side (room 109) and actually had little issues with noise from traffic. Keep in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dutchlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
10.9 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#7 of 12 in Beach Haven
173 reviews
5.2 mi away
Drifting Sands Oceanfront Motel
6.8 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
25.3 mi away
La Sammana Resort
La Sammana Resort
#1 of 4 in Brigantine
206 reviews
13.4 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#8 of 12 in Beach Haven
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Inn

Address: 33rd Street & Long Beach Boulevard, Beach Haven Gardens, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Beach Haven
Price Range: £75 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariner Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Mariner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mariner Hotel Beach Haven
Mariner Inn Beach Haven, New Jersey - Long Beach Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing