We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Looking forward to 2013!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
exterior front view of complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
exterior front view of complex
The Beach Club at Pearl Street 2nd floor deck--common area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
18 reviews
exterior front view of complex
The Beach Club at Pearl Street
2nd floor deck--common area
Enjoy ocean views from 2nd floor deck
deck in front of 2nd floor condos
Pearl Street view
access to outside shower
The Beach Club at Night
The Beach Club at Night
Living/dining/kitchen
Living/dining/kitchen
Living/dining/kitchen
Bedroom with queen size bed
Bedroom--queen bed/13' pillow top mattress
double dresser in bedroom
bedroom showing dresser
dining area
kitchen
GREAT beaches
what the beach looks like
another ocean view
Making memories!  Priceless!
The New Pavillion
Access to beach   140' from us
Sit and enjoy the sunrise
Playground close by
Wedding parties and guests stay here
Bride and Groom on beach   2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2013
Julia and Mike,

THANKS so much for your concern! The Beach Club had no damage from"Sandy" and we will soon be getting ready for the 2013 season. So many past tenants have inquired to make sure that we are OK, Though we renovated just 4 years ago, we are already replacing some things like sleeper sofas and new carpeting! Looking forward to tour returning in 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sylvia523...
Newburgh, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Beach Club at Pearl Street offers cozy, clean condos.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The units are neat, tidy, and super clean. Proximity to the beach is a real plus. The kitchenette with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances was simply classic. The bed was very comfortable. Free laundry (after 3 P.M.) is an added bonus. The owner is congenial and accommodating.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: comfortable bed
Liked least: Air conditioner was a bit loud.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2012
THANK YOU so much for sharing your pleasant experience during your stay at THE BEACH CLUB AT PEARL STREET! We personally try SO hard to make the condo a wonderful place to stay. Come again AND again! Pat and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b113
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Picture-perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

This property is unique, sort of a hybrid between a beach house rental and a hotel room and perfect for a solo traveler or a couple, or even a family with young children. The property is as clean and neat as it looks in the photos -- exactly as advertised. My unit was charming and cozy without feeling sterile and I felt at home the minute I walked through the door. The appliances and furniture are new and modern and there's no musty odor so common in beach properties. Wi-fi worked perfectly. Pat cheerfully answered all of my pre-booking questions and finalizing the reservation over the phone was a snap. The surrounding residential area is quiet and safe; I felt perfectly comfortable taking a midnight stroll by myself. The condo is only one-half block from the beach and within walking distance of several Beach Haven restaurants and attractions. I'm already planning my next visit.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The cute, charming, cozy and homey feel.
Liked least: Porches too hot too use in afternoon without awnings.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2011
Hi Donna,

When we receive such a wonderful review as yours, we know the care we give in the reservation process confirms that all "first time" tenants will have NO unwelcoming surprises!

Thank you and hopefully, you will see you again in 2012!

Pat & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaxCR023
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, adorable, great location~ loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay. Booking was easy and we had super-friendly service. The condos were immaculately clean and new. Each one is nicely decorated and the place has the feel of a cozy shore cottage. You cannot beat the location; the beach is right next to you and it's a quick walk to restaurants, bars, and the bay. We highly recommend staying here!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: there was nothing that we didn't like
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2011
Thanks SO much for your review! We are happy that our tenants LOV E our condos.

Come ......again and again and again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marg088
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, fabulous location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay. The location was GREAT! the unit was extra tidy and the owners really went out of their way to make you feel welcome and more than willing to make your stay fabulous! NICE outside shower came in handy when u walked not even a block from the ocean !!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2011
Margo,

Just a short note to THANK YOU for your review! We are always happy that people who stay at The Beach Club enjoyed it and made wonderful memories! Come again and again! Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fl
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011 for a stay in July 2010
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dobson
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing