We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! I'd stay again.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hurley's At Holgate Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Beach Haven
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I would highly recommend Hurley's Motel. Our stay here over the 4th of July weekend 2013 exceeded expectations. It is a quaint family owned motel across the street from the beach. I was pleasantly surprised we had a view of the ocean from the 2nd floor. Each room had an outdoor space with a picnic table. Ours had an umbrella to block the sun. It is located at the far end of the island which was less crowded than the town but is only 2 miles from the action - easily accessible by bike.

The loaner beach passes the Hurley's included were a huge plus. We got to choose between air conditioning or a window fan. I really liked that option. It was cool enough at night to use the fan. Also, our room had a mini fridge and there is a grill in the back. Perfect for a quick lunch or a relaxing dinner on the balcony. It is sort of like staying in a cabin. Nothing fancy but exactly what you'd need to feel at home. The owners are very accommodating but also gave us our privacy. I'd most definitely return - maybe in August!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAK4044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

My husband and I just returned from a weekend in LBI and we stayed at Hurley's. We were very happy with the accommodations. Our intent was to find a reasonably priced hotel while we spent time with friends on the island. We were in a renovated room - room 6. It was adorable - they did a nice job keeping it simple, but very 'beachy,' almost giving you the feel of a b&b. The service was good, the room was clean and overall the inn just has a lot of charm. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LB1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Our desires for a casual beach getaway met a spunky, hospitable welcome. The middle generation Hurley, lovely Calle, accomodated our schedule and installed us in a slightly worn but clean and charming room with a porch view of the ocean side beach across the road.
Later in the week, we moved, because of our lack of reservations, into the newly and pristinely, renovated first floor (since Sandy).
Terrific swimming, body surfing, kayaking and beach strolling. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: there is no swimming pool and it was not missed at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyEllenville_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Excellent - extremely clean - polite and courteous owners with hands-on service - a beautiful spot in Holgate - rooms are pretty - away from the hustle and bustle but only a three minute drive to Murphy's Market, Kaplers Pharmacy, Buckelew's Restaurant, and all of the charming shops in Beach Haven - Ask for Marianne the owner - she is lovely and pleasant -

Room Tip: All size rooms are available -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dogna201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

My father and uncle built this motel. I have fond memories of visiting my aunt, uncle and cousin there. They were there every year from Memorial Day to Labor Day running it. Of course, then there were not any buildings on the ocean side of the street. But it looks just as beautiful and inviting now as it did then. So glad to see the motel in such loving, hospitable hands as Mike and Marianne!
Jill Garrison Gargiulo

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank JustCheckingInGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My husband and I love to stay at Hurley's. The location is fantastic only steps from the beach. We enjoy riding our bikes around the end of the island. We cannot say enough good things about Mike and Marianne they are both very accomendating and friendly people. We make sure we visit this lovely and quiet motel whenever we can! Sonny and Susan V.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonny v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

"The Hurley's are lovely people and their motel is sweet, comfy and cozy, I love that when we have stayed at the motel Mike and Marianne treat you like family. My husband and I have been going to LBI for many years,we love Holgate and love the Hurley's. It's nice to see a family run business and we would much rather give our business to a nice family rather than to investors in a big hotel that don't even know you or care about you. It's nice being away from the hustle and noise of Beach Haven too! The rooms are roomy and always sparkling clean. It's so close to the beach, just across the street and right up the path. Hurley's is very pleasant, quiet and peaceful! For sure we will be staying with the Hurley's again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol Ann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
1.7 mi away
Drifting Sands Oceanfront Motel
4.0 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#8 of 12 in Beach Haven
170 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mariner Inn
Mariner Inn
#7 of 12 in Beach Haven
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
123 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
6.4 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#9 of 12 in Beach Haven
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurley's At Holgate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurley's At Holgate Inn

Address: 4804 S Long Beach Blvd, Beach Haven Inlet, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1001
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beach Haven
#2 Family Hotel in Beach Haven
Price Range: £45 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Hurley`s At Holgate Hotel Beach Haven
Hurleys At Holgate Hotel
Hotel Hurleys At Holgate
Hurley's At Holgate Inn Beach Haven, New Jersey - Long Beach Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing