We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice casual outdoor dinner”

Restaurant at Engleside Inn
Ranked #8 of 92 Restaurants in Beach Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Piermont, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice casual outdoor dinner”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We ate the outdoor restaurant on the beach. The location is on the beach and the food is good and so are the prices. The fish tacos and burgers are excellent. We also liked the fried pickles. The beer selection is excellent, too!! Our waitress, Lisa, was terrific!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank summerlovin56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    48
    20
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manorville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My family and I have been staying there for 5 years now and every year there is a problem. This year we had to deal with Sherry again after dealing with her bad attitude and terrible customer service last year. Mike the manager is a terrible customer service representative . You never argue with a customer Mike, you fool. Look at previous reservations, do you understand the thousands of dollars my family and all our friends have given you over the years and your going to argue with us over 1 cancelled room......Your rooms are a disgrace, smell like mildew, beds were very uncomfortable, bathrooms disgusting , shower head broken, sink dirty, all in need of a total make over. Next year we are upgrading to the sea shell next door because we still love the surrounding area , most likely you and Sherry will not be working at the Engleside if I can help it. You both better hope I don't get in touch with the owner and let them know how you both are rude and non accommodating to their valued customers.........

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank juliejule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic dinner”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a fantastic dinner and our waiter - David- was excellent. Good luck in dental school David, and don't forget to read Weston A Price's book!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2Spaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“old school classy restaurant”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

great food! kind of place you might go with your grandparents or parents but very nice. a little pricey so come prepared
good wine list

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank zachstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistency is important”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This restaurant has a very diverse menu of Continental Cuisine. The food is not fantastic, but it is pretty good and consistent. Service is attentive. This restaurant shines and earns an extra star from the average due to it's Sushi menu. The sushi is actually pretty good considering there is hardly any competition. Great place to go with family or a large group due to the variety this restaurant provides.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toly_Mil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant at Engleside Inn also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Restaurant at Engleside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing