We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coral Seas Oceanfront Motel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Beach Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

My 10 year old daughter and I had a fantastic stay at the Coral Seas. The location is absolutely perfect - right on the beach and close to restaurants and town. The room was exceptionally clean and the staff were helpful and attentive. The pool area is gorgeous. I've been going to the "shore" for over 30 years now and the Coral Seas is the best bargain around. I highly recommend this motel for family vacation. I'm already booked for 2011 and plan to stay at the Coral Seas from now on. . . You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvinfiniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    47
    13
    11
    13
See reviews for
78
51
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We actually booked a room at a neighboring Inn only to discover when we arrived that it not actually open for business. Joy and her staff went above and beyond to save our vacation. They were able to accomodate Grammy & Grampy at Coral Seas right away and then called all over to find a room for the rest of our party until another room opened up at Coral Seas asnd we could join them. Their customer service and friendliness were extrodinary and far exceeded expectations. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The location and pool were ideal. Thank you so much for making our 3-generation birthday celebration weekend a joy and for helping us ot create such great memories!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisastults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We decided to take a weekend trip and picked this motel as it was oceanfront and had great reviews. As a regional General Manager for multiples hotels, I have to say that this place is immaculate and extremely accommodating.The owner 'Pat' if im not mistaken is always on property doing something to better it. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly. This was our first time to this part of the Jersey Shore but it certainly wont be the last. We will be sure to visit this place many more times this year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvtraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

We've been coming to LBI for 14 years. When we don't rent for a week, we stay at the Coral Seas. There is simply no better location and the staff is first rate. We used to stay at the muscle beach club but they went condo.
I can only assume the negative comments were from kids looking for a rowdy time or crackpots. Clean beach front accommodations and very nice family attention. We came with our teenage daughter and her friend and the had a great Memorial day weekend.

Room Tip: Reserve early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trentontraveller110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

My wife and I have been going to the Coral Seas since the early 1990s. The owners treat us like family and they remember our aniversary each year. Since we have high pressure careers, we enjoy the quiet atmosphere of the hotel. We love the view of our 3rd floor room. Each year when we go we notice all the updates done to the hotel. There is definitely a pride of ownership. We like coming to the island due to its family feel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovesLBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

The Coral Seas Motel is outdated and dirty. For such an expensive place, I was very disappointed to find that is was a dark, musty room with a very old, uncomfortable bed. While it was right on the beach, finding a parking spot was a constant struggle and the pool was only opened until 6pm. The desk staff was quite rude and did nothing to address issues that were brought to their attention. I will never return to this motel again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnydays07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

I've had a house on LBI all my life and I got married there last weekend. The majority of my guests stayed here at my recommendation and everyone loved the proximity to the beach/town and the friendliness of the wonderful staff, namely the owners! I read a couple of unfavorable reviews from another wedding that stayed here and must say they could not be further form the truth. I've lived on the island my whole life and have known many people who have stayed at this motel with nothing but good things to say about it. Unless you are being completely obnoxious/breaking the law, there is no reason why the coral seas staff would ever have words with their guests. This place is great for weddings, families, and romantic getaways. two thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbuggie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
5.4 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
15.9 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#7 of 11 in Beach Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#4 of 8 in Beach Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Seas Oceanfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Seas Oceanfront Motel

Property: Coral Seas Oceanfront Motel
Address: 21 Coral St, PO Box 1175, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1600
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are oceanfront in the heart of Beach Haven. Our oceanfront rooms each have a private balcony. Our standard rooms and suites overlook the pool. We are a quiet, family and couples oriented motel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coral Seas Oceanfront Hotel Beach Haven
Hotel Coral Seas Oceanfront
Coral Seas Oceanfront Motel Beach Haven, New Jersey - Long Beach Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing