We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive but noisy.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coral Seas Oceanfront Motel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Beach Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Nice location. Decent rates. Clean rooms. But! First night, loud party next door at 2 AM. Woke my young son and I. Died down in an hour but not addressed my management. Second night. Someone walked into my room - WITH THEIR OWN KEY! I did not know them. Management claimed ignorance. Loud party on balcony next door, which was addressed. We did not sleep that night and checked out a day early. Management was indifferent and unresponsive. They did not ask why we were leaving early. They did not offer partial refund. They did not do anything. Based on the posts here on Tripadvisor, I was looking forward to a nice, quiet and relaxing weekend getaway with my son at The Coral Seas Oceanfront Motel. I was extremely disapointed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csomtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2009

This motel is a great place to stay. The location is perfect, you're literally a few steps away from the beach. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. We stayed in a standard room on the first floor. We had a front entrance which led to the pool and we also had a back entrance which led straight to the beach and we got to park our car back there as well which made it very easy to load and unload. The rooms are clean and all you need for a few days on the beach. It is very family orientated so it's quiet most of the time. (especially at night) Beach Haven is the place to stay on LBI, it has all the shops, restaurants and plenty to do with the kids.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank lovelypinkus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

A good basic hotel, reasonably priced by LBI standards. Good pool, quiet, close to beach, shopping, restaurants and bars. You can conceivably park your car and never use it til you leave the island. Clean, nice people. Perfect with kids!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovethebeach060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We have stayed here a couple of times this summer and it's really a great spot. Nothing fancy - but it's a beach motel. They have a very nice pool, the management is very nice and accomodating. If you're looking for a nice getaway, without paying an arm and a leg, this is a really nice spot. The motel is a few steps away from the beach - you can't get any closer!

Rooms are nothing fancy, but everything's clean and neat and I'd definitely stay here again. Close to shopping and restaurants - you don't even need to drive.

Have fun!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy_Shopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Stayed at Coral Seas for the first time. Rooms were clean but did smell a bit "musty" like some of the other reviews. Staff was very helpful and the hotel is in a good location.
Would be nice to have a place to eat on site but you can walk a few blocks for a quick meal. Pool was clean but cold.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aruba558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

This was our first stay at the Coral Seas Motel although we gone to Beach Haven plenty of other times. We picked this hotel because of the great ratings and the "No Pets"
policy. We had a wonderful stay and will be planning to return next July. The staff was very nice, the rooms were nice and everything was clean and neat. Hope to see you next July!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

grandma & grandpa

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmatomro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

We have been going to this motel for atleast 10 years and wished we had found it sooner. The people are very pleasent and always willing to help make sure you have everything you need. The rooms are very quiet. There were 3 wedding groups there when we were there and we didn't hear any noise at all. The rooms are very clean and the maids are all wonderful. We love the oceanfront 3rd floor where the view of the ocean is spectacular! The moon over the ocean at night is beautiful! We would never think of going anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank portmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
7.0 mi away
Drifting Sands Oceanfront Motel
1.3 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#7 of 12 in Beach Haven
170 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mariner Inn
Mariner Inn
#8 of 12 in Beach Haven
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
123 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
1.2 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#9 of 12 in Beach Haven
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Seas Oceanfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Seas Oceanfront Motel

Address: 21 Coral St, PO Box 1175, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1600
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beach Haven
Price Range: £95 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are oceanfront in the heart of Beach Haven. Our oceanfront rooms each have a private balcony. Our standard rooms and suites overlook the pool. We are a quiet, family and couples oriented motel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coral Seas Oceanfront Hotel Beach Haven
Hotel Coral Seas Oceanfront
Coral Seas Oceanfront Motel Beach Haven, New Jersey - Long Beach Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing