We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry it's closed”
Review of Tucker's Restaurant - CLOSED

Tucker's Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sorry it's closed”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

This was one of the best restaurants we have frequented on the island. Very sad that they closed after Sandy hit with no plans for reopening. Will miss the owl burger.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clammermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    24
    11
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Not for couples”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Children were running all over playing with fake swords, no supervision! Food okay . Asked to move to table at the bar because of the noise. Waitress stated no tables. However, when we left 15 minites later , there were empty tables. will not return.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank megtaylor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach Island NJ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Noisy , slow service but good food”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Noisy , slow service but good food. We waited a little too long for our food but the food was fresh and served hot. Great location to walk before or after dinner.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad managers sink restaurants”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Had Reservations for 4. Got there on time as we were told to be there at 6:30 (9-15-12) . Had a drink at the bar and shortly after our table was ready. Ordered more drinks, aps etc. but our food never came. Asked to see the manager but he refused. so I went to see him and he said "just leave". I was there with 3 other guests, one who was celebrating her birthday, otherwise I would have decked him right there, (but then it would all have been my fault.)
I paid the bill and vowed to tell everyone about this arrogant hairless monkey who treated our table terribly. Shame on the restaurant too as it was not that busy and at 8:30 there were quite a few empty tables. Oh well, there are far better places in that ares. BEWARE.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JacquesKessous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tranquity, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Evening”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Wait was minimal, food was very good, prices were reasonable and service wat excellent. I would go back to Tuckers often.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BohanDonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tucker's Restaurant also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing