We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and had a great time!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Guest House
Ranked #2 of 7 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsford, New York
1 review
“We loved it and had a great time!”
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Victoria's Guest House is a fabulous Bed & Breakfast to stay at! John & Judy make a delicious breakfast every morning and serve it on the beautiful wrap around front porch. Homemade baked goods, coffee, tea & bottled water are available all day long. The service is exceptional and the rooms are adorable. Beach chairs, badges, bags and towels are available to guest. We enjoyed the heated pool and the bikes. We met many nice people at Victoria's B&B. It was such a relaxing place that we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopelove77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    32
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
66
235
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miller Place, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Nice touches ( beach chairs, and towels as well as badges included Great breakfast. Free bottled water during stay, Nice pool. Great location. Pricey but definitely would go again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lajamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed at the Victoria Guest House for a weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. We had a delightful time and couldn't have asked for better accommodations. Our room was immaculately clean and nicely furnished. We made frequent use of the bicycles the inn offered to their guests, as well as the unlimited supply of chilled bottled water. The porch must enjoy some of the most beautiful breezes on the island! And the breakfasts, too, were delicious. We feel like we now have a new home on LBI and hope to return again soon. Thank you John and Judy for making us feel so at home. :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirdloverMahwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

It's wonderful when there's only positives to report. My wife and I were fortunate enough to get a last minute reservation, since there was only one room left. Victoria Guest House is actually two beautifully maintained Victorian houses, side by side. We were greeted by John upon arrival and he made sure to have our room ready well before the official 3:00 PM check-in. John as always was very friendly and helpful getting us into the very nicely decorated and immaculately clean room. He made sure to tell us everything they make available to their guests, from beach chairs, beach towels, bicycles, free of charge beach passes, use of the swimming pool and a refrigerator on the porch full of cold bottled water, available to us at any time. In the room was a large beach bag with two beach towels for our use. What a great place and only 1/2 block from the beautiful LBI beach. It's very easy to walk back to use the bathroom or pick up a cold bottle of water. The next morning a great breakfast was waiting for us, which we enjoyed on the front porch. John and Judy made sure everybody had what they wanted. They are great hosts. Checkout was at 11:00 AM and John made sure to tell us to spend the day and hold on to the chairs, beach passes, etc. and to use their facilities for as long as we want. We will definately be back again and will recommend Victoria Guest House to our family and friends. We love Long Beach Island!

Room Tip: Checkout their website to select your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsb1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We just finished a two night stay at the Victoria Guest House. It was really awesome. John and Judy were lovely. The breakfast in the morning was simply amazing and the beach was right up the block. The place isn't fancy but it is very clean and the little extras make all the difference (beach bag, beach chairs, beach towels, free bottles water). My fiance and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NycTravelmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We spend three days at Victoria and we had a very enjoyable experience. We stayed at the bayside room in the cottage which is separated from the main house with a charming patio right outside.The main house has a beautiful warp around porch with very comfortable sitting plus a hammock which was great on rainy days. The inn is a short walk to the beach, and the main road so we were able to walk and bike (complimentary bikes) everywhere.

Judy and John are very welcoming and we felt right at home. My husband and i were invited to spend our third day (check out day) around and use the facilities, pool, bikes, beach chairs and even the outdoors shower which was great!! John offered me a fresh towel to use for my shower so I was a happy camper! He even offered to keep in his office any sensitive things that we didn't want to leave in the car. Thank you John!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyazoulai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The Victoria Guest House is truly a wonderful place to stay. It is located just one block from the beach. The owners are so friendly and accommodating. Everything you could possibly want in terms of amenities....heated pool, beach chairs and bicycles to borrow, a fridge stocked with water. The breakfast is delicious.....we loved the hot entrees each morning...from Belgian waffles one day to french toast to quiche the next...what a great addition to the continental breakfast. Our room was clean and inviting. The air conditioning and fan were much appreciated. Last, but certainly not least, my favorite spot to relax at the Victoria Guest House is the hammock on the wrap-around porch. Curling up on the hammock with a good book in a breezy spot.....amazing!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
5.4 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
123 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#8 of 12 in Beach Haven
165 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island Guest House Bed and Breakfast Inn
15.3 mi away
The Sand Castle
The Sand Castle
#1 of 5 in Barnegat Light
144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#7 of 12 in Beach Haven
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Property: Victoria Guest House
Address: 126 Amber St, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Victoria Guest House Bed and Breakfast, step back in time to the charm of the late nineteenth century. Our gracious New Jersey Shore bed and breakfast guest houses offer B&B lodging with the warmth of a friendly, family atmosphere and the refreshing feeling of a "Home away from Home." Our inn is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Beach Haven, NJ, on Long Beach Island and only a few steps from the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Guest House Beach Haven, New Jersey - Long Beach Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing