We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect experience in everyway-a must!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Guest House
Ranked #2 of 7 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Victoria House is an escape to a more beautiful, peaceful place in our crazy world! Judy & staff are so very accommodating & helpful; breakfasts are delightfully delicious; rooms, porch, property are comfortable, inviting, & beautiful... An experience/vacation/tranquility (but everything fun-filled within reach!:), that is a MUST...& we will make repeat visits!! Thank you Judy!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

Clean, comfortable, excellent facility, perfect...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBERT247bcnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We've been on a lot of vacations and stayed in a lot of hotels but in our 30 years nothing comes close to the Victoria Guest House. Imagine sitting down with the owners and talking over a cup of coffee about current events. Or while swimming in the very private pool being asked...is everything ok...can I get you anything. Or, being served breakfast within minutes of sitting down. This is just a sample of the hospitality we saw over and over again while staying with John and Judy. The premises is spotless. The house keeping....the girls are all over the place and your room is made up with fresh everything...every day. The location puts them within walking distance...or biking distance on free bikes provided by Victoria Guest House...of every major attraction on Beach Haven. Unlike a hotel...John and Judy encourage their guests to stay checkout day and use the facilities as long as they like. Bathroom, shower, fridge, pool, bikes, towels, food, drinks...you won't find that invite at any other facility on Beach Haven. Overall on a scale of 1 to 10...to give the Victoria Guest House less than a perfect 10 would be doing their fine facility, and their fine service...an injustice. Thank you John and Judy from Lisa, Hannah, and I for the best vacation we've ever had. We will see you again in October, and next year of course, and wish you, and mom and dad Miller (Maggie too!)...the very best.

Room Tip: ALL the rooms are very good. Be sure to advise the owners on the number of people staying for the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demitry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. We're not B&B people, but we are now! The porch is huge and always chairs to sit in. The innkeepers are very gracious and accomodating. The pool was great. The grounds are beautiful. Complimentry bikes, water, towels and beach chairs. Very quiet and RELAXING. Breakfast was great. The only thing I did not like was the soap (bring your own) and the sheets were not very soft. The room was big and the overall experience was great. THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzyq018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Relaxing, treated like Princesses!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My daughter and I stayed there for one week and were treated like royalty!!!!!!!!!!! Meticulously clean! Friendly, kind, host and hostess always available conveniently located half block from beach, breakfast absolutely scrumptious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Going back next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My husband and I found the Victoria Guest House on Trip Advisor and were able to make last minute reservations for the weekend. We loved everything about it! The room was comfortable and clean. We felt very at home in the house (thank you John and Judy). The porch was amazing. I spent a few hours on a hammock reading a book and we enjoyed wine and cheese there as well. The breakfasts were wonderful and we really appreciated all the amenities. The beach bag, towels, beach tags, water, ice tea, beach chairs, pool, outside showers, bikes...fantastic. You don't have to haul all that stuff there...they have it ready for you! The area is also very nice. Within walking distance there was a store, liquor store, ice cream stand, theater, museum, beach bar, restaurants and the beach was just a half a block away. A lovely park is across the street as well. It was very quiet and peaceful and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macungie_PACathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

My husband & I started coming here over ten years ago. The Victoria Guest House has maintained its high standards the entire time. The rooms are light and airy; the porch is charming; the breakfast is delightful and the location is perfect. You are only one block to the beach, and shop and restaurants are also within a short walk. Topping it all off is the graciousness of the hosts, Judy & John. They make you feel welcome and do everything they can to make your vacation enjoyable. The entire experience is everything you expect in a quality B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIRGINIA456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
12.2 mi away
Mariner Inn
Mariner Inn
#8 of 12 in Beach Haven
62 reviews
7.0 mi away
Drifting Sands Oceanfront Motel
1.3 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#7 of 12 in Beach Haven
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Guest House Bed and Breakfast Inn
15.3 mi away
The Sand Castle
The Sand Castle
#1 of 5 in Barnegat Light
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Address: 126 Amber St, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Price Range: £136 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Victoria Guest House Bed and Breakfast, step back in time to the charm of the late nineteenth century. Our gracious New Jersey Shore bed and breakfast guest houses offer B&B lodging with the warmth of a friendly, family atmosphere and the refreshing feeling of a "Home away from Home." Our inn is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Beach Haven, NJ, on Long Beach Island and only a few steps from the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Guest House Beach Haven, New Jersey - Long Beach Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing