We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Sea Spray Motel(Beach Haven)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Spray Beach Hotel(Beach Haven)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Inn(Beach Haven)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Engleside Inn(Beach Haven)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
336
32
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
336
32
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bagbottled waterheated poolbeach chairsquichebed and breakfasthost and hostessthe main housefrench toastyogurtbeach badgeswrap around porchfront porchhosts johnhot breakfastnice breakfastwater closet
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

After moving last Friday, I needed an easy getaway and Victoria is the perfect answer. The facilities are meticulous, the breakfast on the wraparound front porch fabulous, and the amenities perfect. The beach bags are waiting with beach towels, the Tommy Bahama beach chairs are ready, and nothing is better for me than a bike ride in the afternoon. Lovely outdoor pool also! I recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have been going to the Victoria for over 20 years and it is the best place to go to get away! John & Judy are the best hosts (and friends)! Everything about the place is great....the breakfast, the beds, the porches, the pool, the beach, the area, etc. See you next Summer!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This was our second stay of the summer. Location from the beach is 1 1/2 blocks. The rooms were clean and decorated very tastefully. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and plentiful! John and Judy were wonderful hosts. Stayed two nights with friends and will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKCTanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is the best bed and breakfast we ever stayed at. Judy and John were excellent hosts. They have everything you need for a great time at the beach. The food was great and Judy and John went out of their way to make our stay most enjoyable. We are already making plans for next year to include a few days at the Victoria Guest House.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

John and Jane have thought of everything to make your stay there perfect. From a beach bag with towels in your room ready to go to a nice cold iced tea/ orange juice mixture waiting for you when you come back it was a great weekend. It was quiet, peaceful and relaxing...just what my wife and I were looking for. John and Jane are friendly and attentive but not over bearing. They sit and talk with you and really seem like they wants to be friends. We have a great time here and definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews