We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and Charming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Guest House
Ranked #2 of 7 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Robbinsville, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely and Charming”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I just loved this Bed and Breakfast in Beach Haven. Our hosts John and Judy could not have been more gracious. The houses were lovely and extremely clean. The rooms were spacious and bright and the king bed was very comfortable. They also provide all sorts of amenities. They even have beach chairs. The house is one block from the beach and across the street from a park where they have concerts every Wednesday night. You can sit on the porch and enjoy the music. The breakfast was more continental then buffet. They offered an egg casserole as the hot dish along with fruit, bagels, cereal and some type of baked good. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniMaria713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    32
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
67
235
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We just returned home from a relaxing week at the Victoria Guest House and we feel so refreshed. John & Judy are the perfect hosts and treat their guests exceptionally well. We have been going to this B & B for 8-9 years now and we don't ever look anywhere else to stay when we go to LBI. The breakfasts are to die for - John's famous French toast is amazing. The morning he served it, all you heard were other guests commenting on how this was the best French toast ever. The 2 houses are always well maintained and the rooms are clean. The other benefits that this B & B provides is: beach chairs (nice ones too); complimentary water; bikes; pool; outdoor showers and then on Wednesday evenings throughout the summer, you get the best spot for the concert in the park. Sit right down on the front porch & enjoy the music. Thank you John & Judy for being such hospitable hosts - you feel like family.
C & L Gross

Room Tip: We always stay in Victoria 2 because the main house always have the great smells of breakfast cookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Traveler812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We just returned from 4 relaxing days at the Inn- 2 adults and a 15 year old. Excellent location one block to beach and great amenities includied: lovely breakfast on porch, very comfy beach chairs, water bottles, bikes, pool and outdoor showers. John and Judy were excellent hosts.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennylovesthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our stay at the Victoria Guest House was amazing. John and Judy are lovely, attentive, friendly hosts. Amenities including beach passes and chairs and free bottled water, (not to mention the delicious breakfasts!) help make the stay especially nice.
Rooms are small but very maintained. I recommend the 2nd building for extra quiet and privacy. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akulouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bound Brook, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was my second year in a row staying at Victoria Guest House. John and Judy, the innkeepers, were outstanding hosts, genuinely helpful and friendly. The room (Room G) really was adorable, with a small 1/2 bath in the room and a large full bathroom with a claw foot tub just for me right across the hall. Breakfasts were fantastic - my favorites being the light and airy pancakes made to order and delicious vegetable quiche. So much better than staying at a hotel, from the breakfasts, towels, beach chairs and beach badges to the never-ending supply of chilled spring water. It didn't hurt to have a nice heated pool to come back to as well. I also enjoyed lounging on the wrap-around porch with a cold drink or a book. It's great to have so many amenities at a reasonable price and have that central location where you can walk to anything. This is THE place to stay in Beach Haven for kid-free relaxation.

Room Tip: I've stayed in two different room and have seen others. All very clean, nicely decorated and hom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great stay at the Inn and as always Judy & John made us feel extremely welcome. Even though it was raining the days we were there my daughter got a chance to bake with Judy and get some valuable tips. The Inn is always well maintained, well stocked with beach chairs, sumptuous breakfast and a great movie collection.

Room Tip: Personally prefer a room in the main house as it is easy to get to the living room and porch
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed there several times and bring relatives with us at times. Judy and John provide consistent service and amenities--all you need is your bathing suit and flip flops. The location is perfect and we rarely have to use our car while on the Island. The other guests are always pleasant and courteous.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Saludamoryvino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
5.4 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
123 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#9 of 12 in Beach Haven
165 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island Guest House Bed and Breakfast Inn
15.3 mi away
The Sand Castle
The Sand Castle
#1 of 5 in Barnegat Light
144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#7 of 12 in Beach Haven
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Property: Victoria Guest House
Address: 126 Amber St, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Victoria Guest House Bed and Breakfast, step back in time to the charm of the late nineteenth century. Our gracious New Jersey Shore bed and breakfast guest houses offer B&B lodging with the warmth of a friendly, family atmosphere and the refreshing feeling of a "Home away from Home." Our inn is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Beach Haven, NJ, on Long Beach Island and only a few steps from the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Guest House Beach Haven, New Jersey - Long Beach Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing