We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful house, wonderful hospitality, would highly recommend!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Guest House
Ranked #2 of 8 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
“Beautiful house, wonderful hospitality, would highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

I found the Victoria Guest House on-line when I inquired about B&B's in Long Beach. The Victoria Guest House immediately popped up and I knew I had to stay here. The house was beautiful, one block from the beach, wrap around porch, heated pool, beach chairs, tags, bags, towels and bikes. What else could you ask for. It is in a perfect location. Close to food & beach yet quiet. Rode bikes the whole weekend and relaxed on the beautiful porch. Breakfast was good with a nice selection to choose from. John & Judy are wonderful hosts and are very knowledgeable about the island. Cannot wait to go back and relax again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdsouthliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    32
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
61
225
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville,VA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2009

6 of us (3 couples ) who have been friends for a long time, traveled to Beach Haven from 3 different locations, to reunite at the The Victoria Guest House for a 2 night stay. The proprietors made us feel comfortable and welcomed. The rooms were sparkling clean and we felt very comfortable in the house. The breakfasts were delicious and featured a wide range of gastronomic tastes, from fruit, cereal, toast, muffins, etc. to the breakfast specialty of the day. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who travels to the Jersey shore, for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Coffee, tea, and water were available any time of the day. The wide porch offered a relaxing place to have conversations, read the newpapaers, or read quietly alone. The pool was clean and available if you wanted a change from the beach, which was nearby. The Millers have gone out of their way to create a clean and accommodating place to stay when you want to spend time at the beach,

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gladglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

We stayed at the Victoria House for 3 nights in May. We were getting married over the weekend right across the street at the Gazebo in the park so this B&B was a perfect location. The Inn Keepers were very accomidating to our needs. The breakfast was delicious and the amentities were just perfect. The decks all around the Inn were just perfect and very picturesque. There is a nice clean pool, chairs and bikes to use as well as a lovely hammick. My Aunt stayed in one of the cottages on the first floor and loved her cute cottage. It was all very romantic, perfect location to everything.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraMaeVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east coast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2008

I will echo the sentiments of the previous writers who found the inn and the hosts a perfect combination that made for a wonderful getaway. I wholeheartedly agree that the pool, beach, breakfast, bikes, chairs, bottles of water and proximity to everything you could need make it a place I will return to. I was very pleased with my trip and it was just what this tired mom needed to rejuvate.

Thanks so much!

  • Liked — Everything, the little touches.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tropicanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teaneck, nj
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2008

lovely hosts, delicious breakfast fare, and interseting guests

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank gale654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2008

We decided to take a quick overnite trip just to get away and decided to try a bed and breakfast in LBI. Our room on the second floor was very nice with a veranda. They had a cozy sized heated pool and bikes with baskets to explore. We biked for 3 hours and had a blast. One block from the beach so we enjoyed a walk too. Upon returning that evening we took advantage of the beautiful wraparound porch and plopped into the attached hammock and fell asleep. The next morning the Millers made a homemade breakfast with everything you could imagine! Best breakfast I ever had, no kidding! I had seconds. The only reason I didn't give a 5 was because we wished our room had a fireplace or a larger tub, but had neither, and there was a very slight leak in the bathroom that left my feet alittle wet.
If you are looking for a true bed and breakfast experience, this is the place for you.

  • Liked — The hammock on the porch and stellar breakfast!
  • Disliked — No fireplace or tub.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsmom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at the Victoria Guest House for a weekend. Our experience was wonderful and we would definitely stay at the VGH again if we return to Beach Haven. The VGH has a great location, which was very quiet, and only a couple of blocks to the beach. The house itself is well maintained and has an inviting wrap around porch, which was used for eating breakfast and hanging out / relaxing. The owners were friendly and provided a wonderful buffet breakfast that also included a freshly prepared hot item. The weekend we were there we had waffles with fresh blueberries and a vegetable quiche which were both delicious. The VGH had some extras which we thought were really great... they had complimentary cold bottled water, a heated swimming pool which was fabulus for a swim after the beach, and they provide a beach bag and beach towels for each room. We stayed in Room H which was decent size and looked out over the town green / park. The only negative was that the bathroom and shower were tiny and the sink is in the room instead of in the bathroom but we hardly spent any time in our room so it didn't matter too much. Overall is was an excellent weekend and we were very happy with the VGH.

  • Liked — All the extras that made the stay very easy and stress-free.
  • Disliked — Tha bathroom in our room.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
5.4 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
1.2 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#7 of 11 in Beach Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#4 of 8 in Beach Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
6.0 mi away
J.D. Thompson Inn Bed and Breakfast
5.5 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Property: Victoria Guest House
Address: 126 Amber St, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Victoria Guest House Bed and Breakfast, step back in time to the charm of the late nineteenth century. Our gracious New Jersey Shore bed and breakfast guest houses offer B&B lodging with the warmth of a friendly, family atmosphere and the refreshing feeling of a "Home away from Home." Our inn is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Beach Haven, NJ, on Long Beach Island and only a few steps from the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Guest House Beach Haven, New Jersey - Long Beach Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing