We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at the Victoria Guest House.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Guest House
Ranked #2 of 7 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We had such a great Fourth of July weekend at the Victoria Guest House. The Millers' warmth and hospitality truly made us feel like we were guests in their home. Breakfasts were delicious! We liked having beach towels, chairs and passes readily available. We were even able to watch the Fourth of July fireworks from their comfortable front porch!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njtraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2009

Although we have a family home on LBI, we found it necessary to make alternate arrangement for 3 nights. I'm so happy we chose the Victoria Guest House - it was a real pleasure. The rooms are not huge BUT very clean and more than adequate. Our room even had space for a cot for our 10 year old son. The hosts were so pleasant we felt "right at home". Judy and John prepared lovely breakfasts which we ate on the wicker filled front porch. A great addition is the lovely pool area where we spent much time. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeLeePennington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Victoria Guest House and in Beach Haven. The inn is located one block from the beach and the proprietors were outstanding. Rooms were very well decorated and very clean. I really enjoyed sitting out on the porch and talking with John the owner about all kind of things. We were able to use the inn's bikes to ride up to Barnegat Lighthouse, which was really nice. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

The Victoria Guest House is the best place to stay on LBI. How do I know? I've been staying here for well over 10 years and have never been disappointed. John and Judy are gracious hosts who try to anticipate what their guests need to feel relaxed and at home. The rooms at the inn are immaculate, comfortable, and provide all the amenities that are necessary to make a seashore getaway easy. There are bicycles to ride and brand new sand chairs at your fingertips. The chairs are extremely comfortable and more than one guest has fallen asleep relaxing on the beach. There is a beach bag and beach towels in every room for your use during your stay. These are great as they avoid that messy sandy trunk of the car clean up when you get home. The sand stays at the beach where it belongs. The inn provides unlimited chilled bottled spring water and a crystal clear pool to to cool off inn. Mingling with other guests on the spacious porch makes everyone feel like one huge happy family. Breakfast is a favorite - the aroma of freshly brewed coffee waifing up to your room in the morning signals that breakfast is almost ready. Judy delightfully serves a hot item along with fresh fruit, juice and an assortment of breakfast treats. Not only do they serve you a hot treat they are willing to share the receipe. Whether you are visitng for a short time or are planning an extended stay the Victoria Guest House and its hosts do not disappoint!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank framegirlmontclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

If you asked me my very favorite place to visit to enjoy quality time with my wife, I would probably say Long Beach Island.....the laid back atmosphere, the people, the food, the ocean, the theater.....but only sometimes, the accomodations. Well, you can certainly place the Victoria Guest House in the positive column...very positive. From the first moment we arrived and were greeted from the porch by John and later by Judy, we felt like we were at home. The rooms are well appointed, and absolutely spotless. There are many amenities (complementary bottles of water, free fresh coffee all day long, brand new beach chairs, complementary beach badges, free bicycles in good condition, free newspapers to read). We arrived early on a Friday and were allowed to check right in, and when leaving later in the day on a Monday, were again given some extra time on the checkout by John, just because "he could" (still in off season). Little things like that go a very long way in my book. The breakfasts were very nice as well. The B&B is located on the ocean block (a plus) and across the park (another plus) from the Surflight Theater (a third plus). I consider this area to be the heart of LBI, close to many of the shops, and a number great restaurants. I can't think of a better place for a romantic getaway. As with anything, there are always slight adjustments which must be made when travelling.....in this case the adjustments were negligible. All in all, an outstanding experience, and a place we intend to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richnsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

I found the Victoria Guest House on-line when I inquired about B&B's in Long Beach. The Victoria Guest House immediately popped up and I knew I had to stay here. The house was beautiful, one block from the beach, wrap around porch, heated pool, beach chairs, tags, bags, towels and bikes. What else could you ask for. It is in a perfect location. Close to food & beach yet quiet. Rode bikes the whole weekend and relaxed on the beautiful porch. Breakfast was good with a nice selection to choose from. John & Judy are wonderful hosts and are very knowledgeable about the island. Cannot wait to go back and relax again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdsouthliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

6 of us (3 couples ) who have been friends for a long time, traveled to Beach Haven from 3 different locations, to reunite at the The Victoria Guest House for a 2 night stay. The proprietors made us feel comfortable and welcomed. The rooms were sparkling clean and we felt very comfortable in the house. The breakfasts were delicious and featured a wide range of gastronomic tastes, from fruit, cereal, toast, muffins, etc. to the breakfast specialty of the day. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who travels to the Jersey shore, for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Coffee, tea, and water were available any time of the day. The wide porch offered a relaxing place to have conversations, read the newpapaers, or read quietly alone. The pool was clean and available if you wanted a change from the beach, which was nearby. The Millers have gone out of their way to create a clean and accommodating place to stay when you want to spend time at the beach,

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gladglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
7.0 mi away
Drifting Sands Oceanfront Motel
12.2 mi away
Mariner Inn
Mariner Inn
#8 of 12 in Beach Haven
62 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#7 of 12 in Beach Haven
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Guest House Bed and Breakfast Inn
15.3 mi away
The Sand Castle
The Sand Castle
#1 of 5 in Barnegat Light
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Address: 126 Amber St, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Price Range: £137 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Victoria Guest House Bed and Breakfast, step back in time to the charm of the late nineteenth century. Our gracious New Jersey Shore bed and breakfast guest houses offer B&B lodging with the warmth of a friendly, family atmosphere and the refreshing feeling of a "Home away from Home." Our inn is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Beach Haven, NJ, on Long Beach Island and only a few steps from the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Guest House Beach Haven, New Jersey - Long Beach Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing