We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely wonderful place with incredible keepers!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Williams Cottage Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Williams Cottage Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Beach Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hoboken, NJ
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful place with incredible keepers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2009

We stayed here for one night only in May and did not want to leave the next day! The inn is beautiful and Bette & Merle are 2 of the nicest people you could ever hope to meet! We stayed in the Dome Room which has a vaulted ceiling with chandelier, jacuzzi bath tub and walk in shower and huge windows with amazing views of the beach. Breakfast was the best part! Merle is quite the chef :) If you're looking for a great place to rest, relax and enjoy...we highly recommend Williams Cottage Inn!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
176
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

Our stay at the Williams Cottage Inn could not have been more comfortable. The facility is top flight and the hospitality of the Inn Keepers was outstanding. They welcomed our fancy bikes and accommodated our worries about securing them. They worked our breakfast time around our riding schedule. The brunch was outstanding and generous - the portion size was perfect even after a long ride.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bike_Traveler_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22207
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

This beautiful house is elegance at it's finest. From the time you enter the Inn, it's as if you are transcended to a long ago era. The gracious Inn Keepers, Merle and Betty went out of their way to make sure our visit was perfect. I would recommend Williams Cottage Inn to everyone that cherish memories. The wonderful wrap around porch with an exquisite home made breakfast, prepared with the freshest, most beautifully cooked and graciously presented food was more than we ever expected. We will definitely return to be pampered again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestkeptsecret_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

My wife and I just returned from a weekend at The Williams Cottage Inn.
My mother taught me that if I had nothing good to say, then I should say nothing.
Based on our visit this past weekend, I have an opportunity to say something good.
We've done a lot of traveling in our time, and have stayed at many B&B's around the country. This B&B is in a class by itself. Talk about attention to detail! This house is perfection by the square inch. If the decor and furnishings are perfection, they are surpassed only by the new innkeepers, Bette and Merle. They are the most gracious host and hostess that one could ask for. Their cooking and professionalism are unsurpassed. They could certainly be used as the perfect business model for a successful B&B.

We can't wait to return!

Tom and Carol Hall
Newburgh, New York

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodcookNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

My husband and I really enjoyed the romantic and beautiful setting at the Inn. We couldn't have asked for a better time..Everything was just perfect, from the amazing room settings to the gourmet breakfast. Merle and Betty, the inn keepers were very informative and helpful. I would recommend the Williams Cottage Inn to anyone..

Jason and Evelyn Lyte

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank guzm3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2009

We were fortunate to go to the Williams cottage on the spur of the moment in April 2009 when the weather hit the high 80's. The Inn is elegant; the innkeepers charming and attentive, and the beach, complete with dolphins, was only 50 yards away..............need I say more! We thoroughly enjoyed the Asian room but found every room to be special. With a full wrap around porch to relax on, life was good.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WHR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red Bank
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2009

Amazing place and very nice and welcoming care takers. Excellent food. Relaxing environment. Asian Room is Perfect. with an Awesome Bathroom. Thanks for the great nights stay I will look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank e_garritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
5.6 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
1.0 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#7 of 11 in Beach Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#4 of 8 in Beach Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
6.1 mi away
J.D. Thompson Inn Bed and Breakfast
5.7 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williams Cottage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williams Cottage Inn

Property: Williams Cottage Inn
Address: 506 S Atlantic Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1640
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beach Haven
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Williams Cottage Inn Beach Haven, New Jersey - Long Beach Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing