We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious every time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Show Place - CLOSED

Show Place
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner
1 review
“Delicious every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

I have been going to The Show Place for years now. The atmosphere is so nice and friendly. All the workers are so nice and funny, catering to your needs. GO AT LEAST AN HOUR EARLY when waiting for the next show time. It is worth it. The ice cream here is amazing. This show is so nice and is a must see every time I go down to LBI. Good for all ages.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank samgrahamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sparta, nj
Level Contributor
543 reviews
402 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“A show with your ice cream...for all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The youngsters will especially love the singing staff who take your orders. Ice cream runs $7 to $10 and there is $7 minimum even if you don t want ice cream. Have been coming here since kids were toddlers and they are now college age and still wanted to go with mom and dad. New process for entering is total chaos. No more line. You give your name and wait to be called but there is a big crowd that is noisy. Very hard to hear And wait staff don't have a mic or megaphone. Also they have done away with the hats and wigs but still get the audience involved to sing and dance for their ice cream. Nice family outing

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank b d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinebeck, New York, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Once is enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Yes, the singing waiters are entertaining and the atmosphere is festive. But the ice cream is nothing special. They were skimpy on hot fudge on some of our orders. The acoustics are such that the place is REALLY noisy, singing aside. Wish they accepted reservations.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good times...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Last night we made out yearly trek to the Show Place for ice cream and a show. We were interested to see if there were any changes since we had heard there was new management. The Show was great as always and the ice cream was good. Service and turnover between shows seemed much slower than in the past. That's no big deal because we know not to go if you're in hurry. However the new procedure for admittance is a mess. They have done away with the orderly line that used to wind around the building keeping people in order. Now you put your name on a list and they call your name. Everybody just crowds around the front door waiting to hear their name. Once they start seating people there is no one taking names so all those people are trying to get as close to the door as they can so they can be first on the new list. There's no way of knowing who of these people showed up first. And all the people who are waiting to get their name on the list for the next show are in the way of the people trying to get in the current show. It's a mess.... But all that being said we had a good time. But we got in the fits show after we arrived.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LBIBeachBum13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream with a Great Show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have been going to Beach Haven for a few years now and have always seen a large crowd outside Show Place and this year we decided to see what the hype was about. We are glad we did, it is an Ice Cream Parlor that puts on a fantastic show. It is pricey but well worth it, the waiters and waitresses put on a show and get most of the guests involved in it. If you want good ice cream, a great show and lots of fun please do yourself a favor and check out Show Place in Beach haven.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fdittie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Show Place also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing