We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budgen Inn and Suites(Mount Ephraim)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Rodeway Inn(Gloucester City)
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Deptford(Deptford)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
61
109
107
54
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
109
107
54
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnj turnpikehoward johnson expresscenter city philadelphiaconvenient locationcomfortable roomfront desk agentan updatefree breakfastnon smoking roomnew jerseyblack horse pikecerealmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I'm wondering if this is the same hotel I'm reading reviews for. This hotel was absolutely filthy, besides needing remodeling, there were GOD knows what types of stains on the bed spreads and rug, it looked as though the room had never been dusted and the bathroom was disgusting. I couldnt imagine getting in the tub with shoes or brushing my teeth in that nasty sink. I was so sickened by the room i immediately left and demanded a refund.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beautee1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. Please know at any time you may dial "0" during your stay if issues do arise and we will do everything we can to quickly solve any issue to your satisfaction. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.
Your feedback helps to to improve our quality of service, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here for a night to visit Philly (only a 15 minute drive in). Even with the $5 toll to go into the city, it is still one of the most inexpensive options. The rate I paid was $60+tax, so I went in having realistic expectations. The other reviews are correct: the building was old and the rooms are outdated. But that's exactly what I expected for the price. Everything was clean, I slept well, and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew8422014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bellmawr, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know you have a choice when you travel and appreciate you choosing our hotel. I am glad to hear that everything was clean, and that you slept well, and the breakfast was good. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews