We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, value and service”
Review of Saltwater Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saltwater Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Belmar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Merrick, New York
1 review
“Great location, value and service”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I just stayed here for a weekend with a few friends. From the moment we entered the Saltwater Inn we were greeted by friendly owners and a warm, luxurious stay. Only a short walk from the boardwalk and beach, this place is a great location for a nice getaway. The rooms were beautiful and the food was as good as five star dining. I would recommend the Saltwater Inn to anybody looking for a relaxing visit. Make sure you book early, because this place is going to be difficult to get a room at once more people stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce R, Owner at Saltwater Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for the great review. Joyce and I strive to do all we can to insure all our guests have a wonderful experience at Saltwater Inn. It is truely a blessing for us to see our efforts are appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    6
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
83
223
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

We just stayed there for a weekend and couldn't be happier with the service and location. Extremely friendly and kind people, couldn't have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanemurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Finally the jersey shore has a resort style inn. The location,decor and food are impeccable.
They just opened this weekend and we had a great time!
The only thing I am worried about, is that once people discover this place, it will probably be
hard to get a reservation.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Coastal Mist Suite on the 3rd Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkocz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce R, Owner at Saltwater Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for the great review. Joyce and I strive to do all we can to insure all our guests have a wonderful experience at Saltwater Inn. It is truely a blessing for us to see our efforts are appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountainside, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We just stayed there for 5 nights and it was awesome, Marty and Joyce run a really great inn. We can't wait to stay there again this fall. The location was awesome, the food was excellent and the were very child friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnewcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce R, Owner at Saltwater Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for the great review. Joyce and I strive to do all we can to insure all our guests have a wonderful experience at Saltwater Inn. It is truely a blessing for us to see our efforts are appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmar
2.3 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
2.9 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn At The Shore
The Inn At The Shore
#3 of 7 in Belmar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tandem Bike Inn
Tandem Bike Inn
#2 of 7 in Belmar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saltwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saltwater Inn

Property: Saltwater Inn
Address: 300 10th Ave, Belmar, NJ
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Belmar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Belmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SaltWater Inn is New Jersey's Award Winning bed and breakfast in Belmar's charming north end. Each of our 8 suites has a private bathroom and 1 family suite with 1 1/2 bathrooms. During your stay you will experience a Tempurpedic cloud supreme mattresses, WIFI, central heat and AC, massages, beach badges and a gourmet style breakfast. Enjoy our outdoor bistro patio dining and rocking chairs on our cozy wrap-around porch. We will distinguish ourselves by providing a boutique hotel experience to cater to your every need. We are 2 short blocks to the beach and down the block from the NJ Transit train station and on the route of the EZ ride. We are close to the boardwalk, lake, shopping, restaurants, the marina and nightlife. Let us make your experience a memorable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saltwater Inn New Jersey/Belmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing