We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Salt water Inn- a little piece of heaven by the sea !”
Review of Saltwater Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saltwater Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Belmar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sparkill, New York
2 reviews
“Salt water Inn- a little piece of heaven by the sea !”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had a lovely stay at the inn! Unfortunately it was just a one night stay ! The inn was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious and unique ! Marty and Joyce were so friendly, helpful and very gracious hosts . The rooms were immaculate and newly renovated ! The guests ranged from young to older! We had a delightful stay and were so close to the beach and town of Belmar. We loved the sayings and blessings around the house ! Even though we stayed for just one night we feel we knew the inn and its lovely owners longer ! We will definitely be going back to the Salt Water Inn !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    6
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
83
223
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

The Saltwater Inn was perfect...

- excellent hospitality -- the owners go out of their way to accommodate and make sure you're comfortable during your stay
- beautiful, clean rooms and bathrooms
- two blocks walking distance to the beach
- wonderful breakfast

We 100% recommend the Saltwater Inn and would definitely return!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tristan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The Saltwater Inn is a WINNER! My husband and I just spent four nights here and found that it more than lived up to its reviews. It's only two blocks form the beach and boardwalk and newly renovated top to bottom (2 years ago) with gorgeous bathrooms and tasteful coastal furnishings. Not only does it look clean, but it also SMELLS clean! No fusty, musty odors at this spotless bed and breakfast! The quality of the breakfasts and variety of dishes is superb. And the beds? They're high quality memory foam mattresses that gave us the best sleep we've had in months and months. The inn's owners are just as special as the inn is. They are a super nice couple who genuinely enjoy making their guests feel at home. Don't hesitate to STAY HERE!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bengal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We went back to the Saltwater Inn again this year after loving it last year and it did not disappoint. The location is perfect....2 blocks and you are on the boardwalk and on the beach! Belmar has rebuilt beyond our expectations since Sandy hit them hard. The rooms are clean and spacious and every detail is taken care of right down to the beautiful smelling soaps and creams in the bathrooms! The breakfast was delicious, although a little heavy for those of us not used to a fancy meal in the morning (can we get a lighter option next year?). The young ladies that waited on us each morning for breakfast were so pleasant and poised and love their job (they really told us that!). We will definitely be going back next year, so save our room!

Room Tip: There is only one king room and we've yet to get it, but we love the Ocean Voyage room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great stay! Beautiful place with incredible service. Breakfast was phenomenal, many compliments to the chef. The staff did everything possible to make our stay perfect, including allowing us to remain parked in the lot after checkout so we could enjoy the beach. The bed was spectacular, some of the best sleep I've ever gotten. Great location, in walking distance to pretty much anywhere you want to go.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The inn is beautiful, clean, and feels very safe. The decor is unfussy and invigorating. Great location and very nice folks. The porch and indoor den are great, relaxing spots. Stayed for three nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My friend and I came from NYC for a relaxing getaway weekend. We stayed two nights in the Sea Storm room. The bed was extremely comfortable and both bedroom and bathroom were immaculate! Marty and Joyce were always easy to find and were very accommodating. They were pleasant, great to talk to, and had a vast knowledge of the area, which was much appreciated. The gourmet breakfast was spectacular! I hadn't had a meal that fresh and delicious in a while! I would recommend this B & B to anyone without any hesitation. Our stay was refreshing and enjoyable and I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmar
2.3 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
2.9 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,144 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn At The Shore
The Inn At The Shore
#3 of 7 in Belmar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tandem Bike Inn
Tandem Bike Inn
#2 of 7 in Belmar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saltwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saltwater Inn

Property: Saltwater Inn
Address: 300 10th Ave, Belmar, NJ
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Belmar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Belmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SaltWater Inn is New Jersey's Award Winning bed and breakfast in Belmar's charming north end. Each of our 8 suites has a private bathroom and 1 family suite with 1 1/2 bathrooms. During your stay you will experience a Tempurpedic cloud supreme mattresses, WIFI, central heat and AC, massages, beach badges and a gourmet style breakfast. Enjoy our outdoor bistro patio dining and rocking chairs on our cozy wrap-around porch. We will distinguish ourselves by providing a boutique hotel experience to cater to your every need. We are 2 short blocks to the beach and down the block from the NJ Transit train station and on the route of the EZ ride. We are close to the boardwalk, lake, shopping, restaurants, the marina and nightlife. Let us make your experience a memorable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saltwater Inn New Jersey/Belmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing