We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Anniversary”
Review of Saltwater Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saltwater Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Belmar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I was looking for a weekend gateway for my wife on our 1st anniversary. We were both widowed and instead of 25th , we had out 1st. Two blocks from the beach and boadwalk gave us an enjoyable afternoon on a sunny day. The Sea of Love room was the best you could ask for. The room was so relaxing and the atmosphere was very peaceful. The gourmet breakfast was amazing. Joyce and Marty did everything they could to make our stay memorable. They are very hospitable and do everything they can for their guests. The plan I had for my wife and anniversary was all fulfilled at the Saltwater Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffalokid77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Saltwater Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

We loved this charming B&B. Marty and Joyce made our stay immensely enjoyable - they were so kind and welcoming! The food was AMAZING. We would recommend it to everyone for a lovely, relaxing weekend stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Right from the start Joyce and Marty helped me plan a perfect weekend during which my girl friend and I got engaged .they helped in every way from suggesting a wonderful restaurant, to make sure champagne was in the room when we returned from dinner and Marty ready with his camera took several really good photos of us that night and the next morning . The inn is charming and you can tell that a lot of love and soul went into creating the entire inn. The inn was very clean the sea of love room we stayed in was wonderful with a very comfortable mattress .
The Inn is on a quite block with quick access to beach and Main Street . All and all mission accomplished! We have a memory of a life time.

Room Tip: Sea of love
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed at Saltwater Inn in late summer. I went looking for peace and serenity and found exactly that and more. The inn was very clean, light and airy, not at all stuffy as some B&Bs can be. It was modern yet had a welcoming, relaxing and calm vibe about it. The beds were temperpedic and very comfortable. The owners, Joyce and Marty, were nothing short of spectacular in every way. They exceeded my expectations and were the quintessential hosts. They went above and beyond to make me comfortable. Joyce's breakfast was delicious. Marty was great at recommending restaurants and even got us a table last minute at a restaurant that was already booked. I had a great meal on my last night at the shore thanks to him. I would most certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

You will not find nicer, more attentive and caring hosts than Marty & Joyce. They really want you to have a great stay. The Inn is on a quiet street only two blocks from the beach and within walking distance of several good restaurants. It may be a little thing to some people, but to me the first cup of coffee in the morning is important. Every other time that I've stayed in a B&B, no matter how good everything else was, I've always had to pass on the coffee: thin, bitter, watery. I say "other" because the coffee was good. So good that I had a second cup, and then another splash. Breakfasts were delicious and Joyce's plating of the food was beautiful.

The rooms are spotless and tastefully done without anything frilly. Think Ralph Lauren/Pottery Barn. Guys: you'll be comfortable. No Lacey, frilly things. Simple, bright and in very good taste. Hosts that spend the money for Tempura-Pedic mattresses in an inn are rare. These mattresses really are wonderful and a good night's restful sleep is assured.

I had a terrific stay and I cannot recommend the Saltwater Inn more highly.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Darrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

If you are looking for a truly relaxing experience - the Saltwater Inn is the ticket. The accommodations were immaculate and the rooms were spacious and breakfast fare was unique and delicious. Your hosts Marty and Joyce were warm, friendly and gracious - they went out of there way to insure that you have a wonderful experience. This inn is highly recommended for anyone who wants to be treated in a first class manner. Will go back again for many more enjoyable trips.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We found the Saltwater Inn by searching for hotels with tempurpedic beds. What a great find!! Joyce and Marty make you feel so welcome and comfortable from the minute you check in. We booked a 4 night stay to celebrate our anniversary and Marty made reservations for dinner for us at an Italian restaurant which was also excellent. We had never been to a bed and breakfast before and were not sure what to expect. We still had enough privacy while being taken care of. The gourmet breakfasts are amazing and dining outside was such a nice experience. The front porch with the rocking chairs was another favorite. We loved sitting out there every night before turning in for the night. Joyce also makes snacks during the day for you to enjoy in the afternoon before dinner time.
The Inn is immaculate and each room contains a white noise machine which is great if you have a room facing the road or are light sleepers. We are going to get one of those for our house now!
The parking lot is great so you don't need to worry about finding parking on the street. Also, the beach tags are included which is another huge plus since they cost $7.00 a day per person. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sizzel98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmar
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#2 of 3 in Belmar
41 reviews
3.4 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,603 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
313 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
284 reviews
2.3 mi away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#6 of 7 in Spring Lake
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saltwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saltwater Inn

Address: 300 10th Ave, Belmar, NJ
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Belmar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Belmar
Price Range: £111 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SaltWater Inn is New Jersey's Award Winning bed and breakfast in Belmar's charming north end. Each of our 8 suites has a private bathroom and 1 family suite with 1 1/2 bathrooms. During your stay you will experience a Tempurpedic cloud supreme mattresses, WIFI, central heat and AC, massages, beach badges and a gourmet style breakfast. Enjoy our outdoor bistro patio dining and rocking chairs on our cozy wrap-around porch. We will distinguish ourselves by providing a boutique hotel experience to cater to your every need. We are 2 short blocks to the beach and down the block from the NJ Transit train station and on the route of the EZ ride. We are close to the boardwalk, lake, shopping, restaurants, the marina and nightlife. Let us make your experience a memorable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saltwater Inn New Jersey/Belmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing