We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Perfection”
Review of Saltwater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saltwater Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Belmar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected Perfection”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were just looking for a place to stay in Belmar near family and were surprised to find such an excellent inn. Everything was top notch, from the immaculate condition of the inn and room, to the super comfortable bed and the excellent breakfast. Everything was perfect.

Room Tip: We found the 3rd floor to be quiet, but still not too far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pxd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    6
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
88
232
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Rochelle
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at the Saltwater Inn for a long weekend with my friend. We had a great time!
We checked in late and Marty was right outside to help with our luggage. The room was beautifully decorated and spotless. Also very comfortable, making you feel right at home.
Breakfast is served to the guests at the inn every morning. Joyce was extremely accommodating to me especially with my food allergies and went the extra mile to make me something special which I very much appreciated!
It is truly a great place to stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenmigsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Saltwater Inn was awesome! After searching for a place to go
on Fourth of July weekend that was not a "run down motel" I came across the inn on trip advisor and it was well worth it! Not one bad review sold me and when I got there I was even more pleased. The rooms were spotless they were cleaner then clean.

Breakfast was amazing Joyce is a great cook! The banana cinnamon waffles are the best!!!

Marty always makes sure to chat with you and give you helpful things to do, food recommendations , and is always around to help with any question you have.

Everything was perfect and I couldn't of been happier with my choice. The inn is a home away from home and they treat you like family!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Saltwater Inn is a beautiful place for a quiet stay at the beach! We stayed in the Sandy Getaway room on the 3rd floor and it was very nice and updated! It was a little warm on our first day and Marty cooled it right off for us! The Inn is only 2 blocks to a HUGE, great beach and a few blocks the other way to Main St. Joyce's breakfasts were amazing! We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our first anniversary!

Room Tip: Sandy Getaway was very private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Our getaway at the Saltwater Inn was very relaxing. Joyce and Marty were attentive and made sure that there guests were comfortable and satisfied. The pretty seashell decor complimented the lovely entrance way. We started our day with a nutritious gourmet breakfast on the patio. It was a great place to have experienced our first B and B just two blocks from the beach.
Ed and Anna. Bethlehem , PA

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We enjoy the Saltwater Inn so much, we've come back for a third time visit within a year!
Marty and Joyce represent the best of what innkeepers do for their guests. We feel like we are part of their family. Joyce never disappoints with her amazing breakfasts, and Marty is the consummate host, always aiming to please his guests. The bed is the star of the show, being super comfortable Temperpedic quality in every room!
We have been to numerous B&B's in New Jersey and beyond…. by far the Saltwater Inn goes way beyond to make their guests feel at home. It is a safe bet we will be back to stay with our friends Marty and Joyce at the Saltwater Inn this year!!

Room Tip: you really can't miss with any available room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Joyce ad Marty are gracious hosts. The Saltwater was just what we were looking for... close to the beach, close to restaurants and a space that you could relax. Arrive, park and enjoy. You do not need to get back into your car until it is time to leave. The Inn is very well appointed and comfortable. Joyce is an amazing cook and we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast(s).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmar
3.4 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,369 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
630 reviews
2.9 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
260 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Spring Lake
414 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn At The Shore
The Inn At The Shore
#3 of 7 in Belmar
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saltwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saltwater Inn

Property: Saltwater Inn
Address: 300 10th Ave, Belmar, NJ
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Belmar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Belmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SaltWater Inn is New Jersey's Award Winning bed and breakfast in Belmar's charming north end. Each of our 8 suites has a private bathroom and 1 family suite with 1 1/2 bathrooms. During your stay you will experience a Tempurpedic cloud supreme mattresses, WIFI, central heat and AC, massages, beach badges and a gourmet style breakfast. Enjoy our outdoor bistro patio dining and rocking chairs on our cozy wrap-around porch. We will distinguish ourselves by providing a boutique hotel experience to cater to your every need. We are 2 short blocks to the beach and down the block from the NJ Transit train station and on the route of the EZ ride. We are close to the boardwalk, lake, shopping, restaurants, the marina and nightlife. Let us make your experience a memorable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saltwater Inn New Jersey/Belmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing