We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Saltwater Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saltwater Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Belmar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great time at saltwater inn. Marty and his family were so welcoming and kind. The house was beautiful, comfortable rooms, amazing breakfast and so close to the beach. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Saltwater Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We absolutely loved our stay, the in. Is gorgeous and the owners are so kind and accommodating. The breakfast every morning was fresh and so delicious. We could walk into town or to the beach in no time at all. Super convenient location. And beach passes come with the room! Not to mention the owners got us a reservation at a busy restaurant because they are so well known in the are. Awesome service and the the aesthetics are excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acevedr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our stay was very pleasant, very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was delicious! Joyce and Marty made us feel very welcomed and were very nice! We definitely will return to stay again, Lord willing! We were able to walk to the beach and many places to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank djelitz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We absolutely loved our stay. The exceptional service, beautiful decor and yummy breakfast made our stay very enjoyable. The make you feel very welcome and we would definitely recommend The Saltwater Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volleygirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We just returned from our 4th stay at The Saltwater Inn, Marty and Joyce are still doing they same awesome job they did during our first stay (we were their first guests). We have two small kids, Marty and Joyce are so friendly towards my kids. The Inn is spotless, the breakfast is a real treat, the beach and town are walking distance. Marty and Joyce put % 100 percent in to what they do and it shows.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnewcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We would like to thank Marty and Joyce for a great weekend. Eventhough the weather didn't cooperate we enjoyed our stay at this beautifully maintained B&B. The room was clean and bright and the breakfast was presented beautifully and delicious. We hope to go back next year and be able to use the beach passes!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AmyDi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back from our 4th stay at the Saltwater Inn. Joyce and Marty do not disappoint! Super Friendly! As usual. The room was perfect, the breakfast was delicious. The whole inn is as fresh and new as its first week in business. We can't wait to go visit again so we are going back next month.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmar
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#2 of 3 in Belmar
41 reviews
3.4 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,603 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
313 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
284 reviews
2.3 mi away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#6 of 7 in Spring Lake
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saltwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saltwater Inn

Address: 300 10th Ave, Belmar, NJ
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Belmar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Belmar
Price Range: £111 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SaltWater Inn is New Jersey's Award Winning bed and breakfast in Belmar's charming north end. Each of our 8 suites has a private bathroom and 1 family suite with 1 1/2 bathrooms. During your stay you will experience a Tempurpedic cloud supreme mattresses, WIFI, central heat and AC, massages, beach badges and a gourmet style breakfast. Enjoy our outdoor bistro patio dining and rocking chairs on our cozy wrap-around porch. We will distinguish ourselves by providing a boutique hotel experience to cater to your every need. We are 2 short blocks to the beach and down the block from the NJ Transit train station and on the route of the EZ ride. We are close to the boardwalk, lake, shopping, restaurants, the marina and nightlife. Let us make your experience a memorable one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saltwater Inn New Jersey/Belmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing