We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gem”
Look for the *Blue Hydrangea Beach Cottage in Belmar* to find out more about renting our home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Look for the *Blue Hydrangea Beach Cottage in Belmar* to find out more about renting our home.
Spacious, bright and fully equipped kitchen at the Blue Hydrangea Beach Cottage rental.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Look for the *Blue Hydrangea Beach Cottage in Belmar* to find out more about renting our home.
Spacious, bright and fully equipped kitchen at the Blue Hydrangea Beach Cottage rental.
Some of our coffee amenities. (HINT: Zoom in to see the cover of guest book....important info there)
Close up of our front gardens. (HINT: 732. 681. 0838)
View into sunny dining area from outside.
Entrance from deck into dining area that seats four people.
Another view of the kitchen.
Immaculate bathroom with granite.
Full bathtub with tile shower and comfort-height commode.
Living room is comfortably furnished for relaxing, reading and watching TV.
Second bedroom sleeps one or two people in a twin trundle bed.
Bedroom #2 has a trundle bed: bottom mattress slides out and pops up.
Bedroom #2 with the pack and play option.
Bedroom #2
Spacious, private outdoor oasis.
Outdoor dining table seats four people.
You will be renting the entire second floor of our two-family home.
Family-friendly amenities.
Outdoor shower for rinsing off after the beach.
Gas grill.
Garden views.
Beach play yard for the baby.
Belmar is a popular vacation destination at the Jersey Shore.
Beach chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas, beach cart and wagon are included. As well as beach tags.
Complimentary adult bikes upon request.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Belmar, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim S
1 review
“Gem”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed there , the last 4 years, it's a Gem , relaxing , close to beach , close to town , had everything you would want , you will be happy , great beaches , night time you got the town and other towns around , cabs are cheap, The got the new Marina , very lively and the pier, your host Christina and Randy are great , so happy we found this place , going back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandgir...
Wayne, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you need is here”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything you would ever need during your stay is found in this rental. The owners put a lot of thought into amenities for this rental. Everything was very clean and comfortable. There is a beautiful deck outside to enjoy during your stay, very quiet area. Owners were very thoughtful in making our stay enjoyable. They even covered our bikes one day when it rained. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone wanting to stay in Belmar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners were very helpful in recommending restaurants and things to do
Liked least: 5 blocks to beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJBEACHGI...
Matawan, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at this beach cottage was nothing less than perfect. It is well maintained, nicely decorated, and the outdoor gardens offer a beautiful and peaceful view - we felt comfortable and relaxed from the minute we arrived. Great location near the beach and also close access to the town. The owner was such a gracious host and thought of everything that we needed to have a great stay and have all the comforts of home. I highly recommend this rental and can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner was very gracious and informative on stuff to go/do around town
Liked least: Honestly I had no complaints at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matawan, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing