We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Certificate of Excellence
nyc
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Clean and reliable”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

PROS:
--clean and spotless
--friendly front desk service
--microwaves and fridges in room are clean and functioning
--large bathrooms
--high ceilings
--comfortable beds
--left too early to experience the breakfasts but have heard that they have a decent hot and cold breakfast spread.
--high-speed, easy-to-log-into WIFI
--safe location

CONS
--This is really petty but the only thing that bothered me... our black out curtains in the room were not build so that we could pull the covers over the windows 100%.. just to the sides. So the center of the window was covered with a white gauzy curtain that i'm sure one couldn't really see through but I would have appreciated that extra level of privacy to have my drapes completely drawn.


Would I stay here again? Yes, absolutely. I only stayed for one night but it seemed like a totally reliable, clean and safe location.

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank santokkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    97
    40
    19
    14
See reviews for
168
67
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

First off lets start with the good. This is a newer very clean property. The room was very clean well-furnished, tastefully decorated and beds were super comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient at check-in. The location is excellent for dining and shopping.

I ran into a few problems here that I never had experienced before with Hampton Inn. I have stayed at dozens of Hampton Inns from coast to coast and never received as many customer service problems as at this property.
Our room was not serviced by housekeeping on our first night of our stay. I notified the front desk and they told me that if someone is in the room sleeping they won't service the room. There was NO one in room for entire day. They also said if I leave do not disturb sign on door that room would not be serviced. There was no sign on door. I told them it was an obvious housekeeping oversight. I not offered any compensation for the inconvenience as I usually would have when this happened before at Hampton. This happened to me about 5 years ago and was apologized to and was immediately credited with a free night. Instead the front desk agent made it look like it was my fault and said she would look into it.

Secondly, the breakfast was below par compared to what I have been used to with Hampton Inn. There was no fruit salad or yogurt. The hash browns were mushy. The eggs were rubbery and dried out.

Also, the internet service was not even close to being high-speed as promised. It was not any faster than dial up modem. It often would lose connection and was just painfully slow. Very difficult to do any web surfing. Never had such slow internet service at a Hampton Inn.

I was really shocked of all the service issues at this property and was not offered any compensation as promised in the 100% satisfaction guarantee. I shouldn't have to ask for it. This is very a nice and clean property but if anything happens during your stay don't expect the 100% guarantee to be honored.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulguyinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Just stayed for one night, but this one of the cleanest, well run hotels we've ever stayed in. Set on a main drag surrounded by fast food places, we weren't hopeful. But inside it's brand new and spotless. Staff was extraordinarily kind and accommodating. Lovely free hot & cold breakfast in the morning, free coffee all day, micro & frig in room and free wifi. One suggestion: roll away came with only 1 sheet & blanket- need fitted sheet and mattress cover - nobody likes to see the bare mattress. All in all better than most 4 stars we've stayed in. Way to go Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siouxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

This hotel is A brand new hotel with State of the Art Conveniences. I have absolutely no complaints at all!

Next time I'm in the Blackwood area, this is were i will be staying.

Its also around alot of restaurants and department stores, some are close enough that you dont even have to drive your vehicle.

The Front Desk Work Shanice, did a wonderful job checking me in!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwood
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
7.5 mi away
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
7.4 mi away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
162 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel
7.6 mi away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Address: 5800 Route 42, Blackwood, NJ 08012-1482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Blackwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Turnersville, NJ is located 15 minutes from Philadelphia, and 45 minutes from Atlantic City. This 76 room property has an indoor pool, fitness center, business center, suite shop and wired and wireless internet throughout the entire hotel.We have King Rooms, Double Queen Rooms, and Jacuzzi Suites fully equip with a 32 inch flat panel television, microwave and fridge in every room, not to mention our signature cloud 9 bed. Our complimentary hot breakfast is served every morning from 6:00am-10:00am.We look forward to your arrival. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Turnersville Hotel Blackwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing