We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete satisfaction and customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester,NY
2 reviews
“Complete satisfaction and customer service”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed at this site for three evenings. The entire stay was enhanced by the staff and service individuals at this hotel. Our needs were #1 to the entire staff, that was always courteous and ready with a smile with an hello. Kathy Novelli was mgr on duty that went the extra mile to make the stay enjoyable and worry-free. I would recommend this hotel to any who have to stay in the Philly/NJ area. It is now my primary choice of location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    102
    41
    20
    14
See reviews for
176
70
19
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed for one night after visiting family. Arrived late, and was given the last room, directly across from the breakfast area, just off the lobby. Room was large and comfortable, but was surprised at the lack of maintenance...the office chair at the desk in the room had the cover badly ripped on one of the arms, and the stuffing was hanging out. Not the sort of thing I expect to see in a Hampton Inn.

Because of the location, the room was pretty noisy, particularly in the morning. Once the breakfast area opened, the constant noise made it impossible to sleep. On the other hand, the breakfast was really quite nice, with a wide variety of hot and cold selections.

Although we didn't use the pool because of our late arrival, I did see it, and I concur with the earlier poster who said the water was cloudy....It was indeed, I don't think I would have wanted to swim in it.

Hampton Inn's are generally a pretty dependable choice, but this one needs a little TLC. Not a bad stay, just not up to the usual standards of the brand.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 110, 112, and 114 if you expect to sleep past 6am. Proximity to the breakfast ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrZukini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I felt compfortable and clean. Room, bathroom, hallways, stairwells, breafast area, and pool were all as you would expect from a brand new hotel. The pool water was a little cloudy, but that is to be expected now a days as no one showers before entering pools.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed at this Hamton Inn to attend a family wedding. It was very clean and the staff was most helpful. We requested extra pillows and the front desk manager brought them up right away and refused a tip saying that was her job. Everyone was very nice. I would definitely reccomend this hotel if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Convenient to Kennedy Medical Center. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. My only nitpick would be the constant water running sound coming from the fridge. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area and I can highly recommend the Whitman diner!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, DE, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed here while on business. Very nice, clean hotel. The breakfast area is huge and inviting. John at the front desk was very helpful. Aside from the typical NJ strange way of getting around where you have to drive past your destination and then use a "jug handle" to turn around and come back, this is ocated in an area with decent dining, shopping choices. Room was vey nice and aside from a tear in the arm of the desk chair, all furnishings were fresh and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I was very happy with my overall experience at this hotel. It has a weird room set-up that would probably benefit the business traveler but not the average customer. I will return to this hotel as my home base when visiting my daughter at Rowan.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank calmtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwood
3.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
4.7 mi away
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
168 reviews
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel
6.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Address: 5800 Route 42, Blackwood, NJ 08012-1482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Blackwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Turnersville, NJ is located 15 minutes from Philadelphia, and 45 minutes from Atlantic City. This 76 room property has an indoor pool, fitness center, business center, suite shop and wired and wireless internet throughout the entire hotel.We have King Rooms, Double Queen Rooms, and Jacuzzi Suites fully equip with a 32 inch flat panel television, microwave and fridge in every room, not to mention our signature cloud 9 bed. Our complimentary hot breakfast is served every morning from 6:00am-10:00am.We look forward to your arrival. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Turnersville Hotel Blackwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing