We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the last minute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My car broke down on the ACE and I had to stay overnight so it could be fixed the next day. The hotel was convenient to the service center and the staff were very accommodating. As a woman traveling along, the gentleman that checked me in was very thoughtful and put in a first floor room near desk...it made me feel much safer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

Outstanding overall experience... family-oriented hotel and staff... nice and spacious rooms (king-size bed with sofa-bed included)... restful sleep... hot breakfast included!... Excellent hotel for attending Jehovah's Witnesses Annual Conventions.... I give this hotel 5 stars!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fanny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Turnersville in July 2013. This was my second stay at this location. The accommodations here are great. The rooms are extremely clean and spacious. During this stay I had a king room. It was great that there was both a microwave and small refrigerator located in the room. Coffee and tea is available around the clock in the downstairs lobby. The breakfast is amazing. It's not just a continental breakfast of muffins and fruit. Much, much more is provided like scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, waffles, yogurt and I'm sure I'm missing something. The location is clean, convenient and the staff is friendly. I will continue to stay at the Turnersville Hampton Inn when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLskibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed at this site for three evenings. The entire stay was enhanced by the staff and service individuals at this hotel. Our needs were #1 to the entire staff, that was always courteous and ready with a smile with an hello. Kathy Novelli was mgr on duty that went the extra mile to make the stay enjoyable and worry-free. I would recommend this hotel to any who have to stay in the Philly/NJ area. It is now my primary choice of location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed for one night after visiting family. Arrived late, and was given the last room, directly across from the breakfast area, just off the lobby. Room was large and comfortable, but was surprised at the lack of maintenance...the office chair at the desk in the room had the cover badly ripped on one of the arms, and the stuffing was hanging out. Not the sort of thing I expect to see in a Hampton Inn.

Because of the location, the room was pretty noisy, particularly in the morning. Once the breakfast area opened, the constant noise made it impossible to sleep. On the other hand, the breakfast was really quite nice, with a wide variety of hot and cold selections.

Although we didn't use the pool because of our late arrival, I did see it, and I concur with the earlier poster who said the water was cloudy....It was indeed, I don't think I would have wanted to swim in it.

Hampton Inn's are generally a pretty dependable choice, but this one needs a little TLC. Not a bad stay, just not up to the usual standards of the brand.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 110, 112, and 114 if you expect to sleep past 6am. Proximity to the breakfast ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrZukini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I felt compfortable and clean. Room, bathroom, hallways, stairwells, breafast area, and pool were all as you would expect from a brand new hotel. The pool water was a little cloudy, but that is to be expected now a days as no one showers before entering pools.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed at this Hamton Inn to attend a family wedding. It was very clean and the staff was most helpful. We requested extra pillows and the front desk manager brought them up right away and refused a tip saying that was her job. Everyone was very nice. I would definitely reccomend this hotel if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwood
4.7 mi away
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
3.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
177 reviews
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Deptford
Courtyard Deptford
#2 of 3 in Deptford
19 reviews
9.4 mi away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)

Address: 5800 Route 42, Blackwood, NJ 08012-1482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Blackwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Price Range: £76 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Turnersville, NJ is located 15 minutes from Philadelphia, and 45 minutes from Atlantic City. This 76 room property has an indoor pool, fitness center, business center, suite shop and wired and wireless internet throughout the entire hotel.We have King Rooms, Double Queen Rooms, and Jacuzzi Suites fully equip with a 32 inch flat panel television, microwave and fridge in every room, not to mention our signature cloud 9 bed. Our complimentary hot breakfast is served every morning from 6:00am-10:00am.We look forward to your arrival. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Turnersville Hotel Blackwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing