We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Blackwood, NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Overall this hotel is of the quality and hospitality that one receives at most Hampton Inns. Great accomodations for the amount of money spent. The entire Hilton family of hotels is always dependable across the United States. I will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

This mold didn't just start the day before....asked for a new shower curtain and was told it'd be a couple of hours....had to shower with the black mold. They really need to address the bathroom cleanliness issues. Yuck.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel was clean and well attened,couteos staff went out of ther way to make sure everything was going smoothly.the rooms were clean and comfortabl the heater and air conditioner worked very well.the maids were friendly and helpful.the pool was clean waterwas refreshing.So much going on that we both agreed thatwhen in nj.we will stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Doris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Went to this location about a year ago and did not even stay due to the condition of the room. It was filthy! I communicated with the General Manager who apologized for my experience and gave me a voucher to use at my convenience. For Labor Day weekend 2013, I returned to the area and made arrangements to use my voucher. Upon check in, I was met with similar incompetence at the front desk. The young lady was unclear about the feather free options available for bed linen. Finally, another staff member intervened and explained that there were polyester pillows and bed linen for my room. It took approximately 30 minutes for this issue to be resolved. Keep in mind that I had arrived at the hotel at 11 p.m. and was fatigued by the day's travel. The remainder of the stay had other disappointments including another front desk employee's inability to merge my two reservations for two separate nights which would allow me to stay in the same room for both nights. I had to firmly tell this young lady that I was not moving out of one room and into another just because I had two separate confirmation numbers. I was able to bear it and stay for both nights however, in the future, I will not return to this location. It is not reflective of prior experience with Hilton brand hotels. They really need to overhaul the entire staff because they bring the quality of the experience down dramatically.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

It's a Hampton, you usually know what to expect. Here they just didn't get it quite right. The breakfast was typical continental with hot oatmeal and some sort of egg entree each morning but was nothing about the eggs that convinced me to eat them. The hotel provides a free USA every morning but hides it. When I checked out I commented on the lack of newspapers and was told they keep them in a cabinet under the coffee pots in the entry hall. Sure enough, there they were. The week I was there nobody else found them either. The swimming pool was unheated and heavliy loaded with chemicals. The room was large but not thought out. The flat screen tv was in a far corner which couldn't be viewed well from the bed. I had to move the chest of drawers to the middle of the room to move the tv which was bolted down. The desk chair was on it's last legs and I requested a replacement. A new chair didn't come, they were out of chairs. Fortunately it lasted as long as I was there. The free wifi worked just fine. If I had only stayed here for one night I would have rated it as a very good motel, but an average hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denisx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

our stay was wonderful, no complaints, room, beds were clean and comfortable, staff helpful and courteous, breakfast bar was great, convenient, would stay here again, came for a funeral didn't know the area well enough to book a good hotel, we had stayed at Hampton Inns before, took a chance and we were satisfied with everything...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joan-Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Everything was perfect. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Hotle big and roomy. Everything was in brand new condition. Perfect for a couple needing a night out, like we did. Nice TV too!!! What else is there to say?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwood
4.7 mi away
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Deptford
Courtyard Deptford
#2 of 3 in Deptford
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
9.4 mi away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)

Address: 5800 Route 42, Blackwood, NJ 08012-1482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Blackwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Price Range: £80 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Turnersville, NJ is located 15 minutes from Philadelphia, and 45 minutes from Atlantic City. This 76 room property has an indoor pool, fitness center, business center, suite shop and wired and wireless internet throughout the entire hotel.We have King Rooms, Double Queen Rooms, and Jacuzzi Suites fully equip with a 32 inch flat panel television, microwave and fridge in every room, not to mention our signature cloud 9 bed. Our complimentary hot breakfast is served every morning from 6:00am-10:00am.We look forward to your arrival. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Turnersville Hotel Blackwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing