We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very noisy stay, overcharged”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Certificate of Excellence
Egg Habor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very noisy stay, overcharged”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Room 114 was right next to lobby, front desk, business center and snack shop. Very loud all night long, from guests using these areas and from staff standing around lobby and front desk talking. Booked over the phone using AAA rate, yet they charged my card full price at check-out, which I didn't notice until I left. Grab and go breakfast bags that were advertized were not available, so I didn't get to even have a meal before I had to leave at 6am. Light switch in bathroom broken (shattered!), only motion light switch worked, therefore lights kept turning off when I was in the bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ladyseal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    97
    39
    19
    13
See reviews for
164
67
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel is convenient to family events and residences and, in recent past stays, we were very pleased with it, as were other family members we traveled with. We and other members of our family are likely to stay here again in the future. Book as early as possible, as this place fills up quickly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staten island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

very nice stay at this hotel very pleasent staff breakfast was great, we had a family wedding all guest stayed here, lobby was cozy, rooms were nice size and clean, air conditioner worked great. we had a short 1 night stay next time i would like to use the pool and the fitnes area it look nvery nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Danyelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobe Sound, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My husband and I recently moved away from the Twp. area and now reside in south Florida. We were so happy to find out they built this property and couldn't wait to stay here on our recent trip back "home". I can't say enough great things about it. The staff is the friendliest staff I've ever encountered at a Hilton property and the hotel is super clean, modern and has great amenities like indoor pool, nice workout room, free Wi-Fi and a delicious breakfast. Just loved everything about it and we look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Toni Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Overall this hotel is of the quality and hospitality that one receives at most Hampton Inns. Great accomodations for the amount of money spent. The entire Hilton family of hotels is always dependable across the United States. I will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackettstown, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This mold didn't just start the day before....asked for a new shower curtain and was told it'd be a couple of hours....had to shower with the black mold. They really need to address the bathroom cleanliness issues. Yuck.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel was clean and well attened,couteos staff went out of ther way to make sure everything was going smoothly.the rooms were clean and comfortabl the heater and air conditioner worked very well.the maids were friendly and helpful.the pool was clean waterwas refreshing.So much going on that we both agreed thatwhen in nj.we will stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Doris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwood
7.5 mi away
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
7.4 mi away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 2 in Deptford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Voorhees
7.6 mi away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Address: 5800 Route 42, Blackwood, NJ 08012-1482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Blackwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Turnersville, NJ is located 15 minutes from Philadelphia, and 45 minutes from Atlantic City. This 76 room property has an indoor pool, fitness center, business center, suite shop and wired and wireless internet throughout the entire hotel.We have King Rooms, Double Queen Rooms, and Jacuzzi Suites fully equip with a 32 inch flat panel television, microwave and fridge in every room, not to mention our signature cloud 9 bed. Our complimentary hot breakfast is served every morning from 6:00am-10:00am.We look forward to your arrival. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Turnersville Hotel Blackwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing