We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
1 review
“Good for the money”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Good hotel in a not a very great metropolitan area of NJ -- (not that there are many good metro areas anyway). So once you get off the main thorofare (from another ridiculous NJ round-about) the hotel is standard in appearance and does feel safe; the lobby is inviting and friendly enough and the staff were very courteous. The hotel overall was clean and well-maintained. The rooms are spacious enough and bed and furnishings are fine; although I felt this bathroom was below the normal HH standard. Meaning, it had some old cheap tub enclosures and poor water pressure -- not a great impression. Towels were small and reminded me of grain sacks. Food at breakfast was okay to average but generally nothing memorable. Fitness room was too small for even four people at a time -- although good variety of basic fitness equipment in good condition. Overall, for a young family or a solo business trip -- for the price -- its still one of the better hotels in this expensive area and this predictably overpriced State that commonly accepts substanbdard quality as ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    97
    39
    19
    13
See reviews for
164
67
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Spivey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The person who checked us in upon arrival was extremely helpful. In fact, offered to stop and get groceries for us on her way home. I call that going above and beyond the call of duty. Sorry I don't remember her name. The printer wasn't working but hotel staff assisted us to get our printing done at the desk. The room was clean and the breakfast was the regular Hampton Inn breakfast. A lot of restaurants and shopping a short distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gaynell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very comfortable hotel. Convenient location and closest to Kennedy Hospital (reason for our trip). Lots of shopping and dinning in the area. Quiet room with microwave and refrigerator. Updated electronics. Bathroom shower could have been in better condition, but no concerns with the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Saima H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericsburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hotel was adequate. Nothing special. Loud heating/AC. Tub backed up when taking shower. Reported problem of tub not draining properly. Hotel staff said they would fix the problem but never apologized for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Good value, clean and close to lots of other restaurants. Complimentary breakfast buffet was great. My only issue was around late checkout. Had surgery and hospital discharges were running late. Hotel staff constantly knocked on the door every 15 minutes scaring my family while I was waiting to arrive at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ava J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmeston, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Hamptons have the most comfortable beds !!! They are very consistant, clean, comfortable rooms, no surprises. This hotel is located near lots of restaurants. When I know I am going to be in the Turnersville area, I know I will be staying at this Hampton Inn

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

It was hard to get in and out of parking lot. Some of the front desk people were not as friendly as they could have been. Room was okay, but nothing special. Breakfast was okay, but once again nothing special. Internet speed was tolerable, but slow at times.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly J, Manager at Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area), responded to this review, 27 February 2014
I would like to reach out to you, to find out about your stay. I would like to think that my staff has exceptional customer service. I understand that you had a mediocre stay with us, and I would like to find out what we can do to make your next stay with us outstanding. If you have time, please contact me directly at kimberly.a.jones@hilton.com.

I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwood
7.5 mi away
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
7.4 mi away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 2 in Deptford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Voorhees
7.6 mi away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
Address: 5800 Route 42, Blackwood, NJ 08012-1482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Blackwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blackwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Turnersville, NJ is located 15 minutes from Philadelphia, and 45 minutes from Atlantic City. This 76 room property has an indoor pool, fitness center, business center, suite shop and wired and wireless internet throughout the entire hotel.We have King Rooms, Double Queen Rooms, and Jacuzzi Suites fully equip with a 32 inch flat panel television, microwave and fridge in every room, not to mention our signature cloud 9 bed. Our complimentary hot breakfast is served every morning from 6:00am-10:00am.We look forward to your arrival. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Turnersville Hotel Blackwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing