We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and a clean room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn overnight after his company Christmas Party. The whole experience was great. We live 1 1/2 hours or so from here so it was nice to not have to make the long commute home! We arrived at the hotel at 1:30pm knowing it was way before check in but hoping that we could at least use the room to change as my husband had spent the morning playing Santa for the kids at the squadron. The staff was really happy to help us. Got us checked in early and very pleasant. It could have been that no one wants to say no to Santa before Christmas but I have a feeling they were like this for everyone. After we changed we grabbed a bite to eat at a diner and went up to get ready for our night out. The staff remembered us and said hi even though they were busy attending to other things. Our room had a jacuzzi tub, was very clean and was quiet. The only down side to the room in my opinion was that the coffee maker was in rhe bathroom which i personally find gross. It didn't bother my husband at all. Neither of us tried the pool or even looked in there do I can't comment on that. My husband went down for breakfast in the morning. I opted to sleep in. All in all it was really a surprisingly good stay. I was a bit nervous having read some reviews but it was totally unfounded. This place is nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Bordentown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2011

I stayed in a suite with my daughter and three grandchildren an was impressed at the size of the living room area. The beds were extremely comfortable. My grandchildren enjoyed the pool for splashing around in after a day visitng family. Will definitely book here again when in the area to visit family. Location is excellent with access to the three major roadways in the area. Staff were pleasant and the breakfast was sufficiently complete to meet the needs of the various members of our group. We had a front facing room and had no problems with highway noise. Enjoyed the stay very much.

Room Tip: THe suite was excellent for a family travelling with small children.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COtravelers2_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

This is a very nice hotel. Clean and friendly staff. Have staid here before and not disappointed again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fence361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Easy to find, right off the turnpike. Everything was clean, amenities were nice. Comfortable bed. We didn't have a chance to try breakfast, but it looked like something we would try. Staff was very friendly. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRAT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Living in the Mid-Atlantic region and having family in New England, we often find ourselves on the New Jersey Turnpike. We generally time the trip to include an overnight in Bordentown, NJ, largely because it is a charming little historical town--and because it has three or four excellent restaurants. Having stayed at several Bordentown motels through the years, moreover, we have zeroed in on the Hampton Inn as the best of those available.

Last week's stay, however, started out badly. (This is the "bad news" part.) Our second-floor room seemed fine at first, with all the good layout and amenities we have come to associate with Hampton Inns. Then we turned on the air conditioning, only to be overwhelmed by a rancid, gag-inducing odor which permeated the entire room. When we turned off the air conditioning, it went away. The room was warm, however, and we needed the AC. Turning it back on immediately restored the smell. Clearly the room was unacceptable.

And now the "good news." We reported the situation to the woman at the front desk, Melissa by name. She was most accommodating and helpful, immediately and cheerfully giving us another room directly across the hall--which turned out to be a two-room suite. That room was fine, of course, and all ended happily. I was also pleased, upon our return home, to find a phone message from the motel's General Manager, apologizing for the problem and inviting feedback regarding the resolution.

In short, the motel's personnel graciously and efficiently made the best of a potentially bad situation, and we are quite grateful. We're curious as to the cause of the smell--a dead bird, mouse, or other animal in the AC unit, perhaps?--but I'm confident that they will resolve the problem. We'll certainly continue to stay there when in Bordentown.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed at this property the night of a wedding, along with many other of the guests. In fact, buses and vans were leaving from this location to take us to the venue. We arrived earlier than the 3 pm check-in time in the hopes of getting a room earlier, allowing us more time to get dressed for the wedding, and we were not disappointed. We were given a room on the first floor which was a typical Hampton Inn room, clean, comfortable. The shower (always a criterion of mine) was quite good, my husband, in fact, deemed it excellent.

Although we did not eat breakfast the next morning, I did get a cup of really good coffee from the breakfast area, and the food looked to be appetizing. There was a large area for sitting that was well-appointed. The pool was very basic, but certainly adequate with plenty of fluffy towels available.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank businesstraveler450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is a very nice Hampton located in Bordentown. The hotel has a very small exercise room and a swimming pool(indoors) to relax in. The lobby area has the usual breakfast treats but I think that the food during breakfast is tasty when compared to other Hampton Inns. Internet is the room is sometimes great and sometimes depending on how crowded the hotel is average. The hotel is located in front of a truck stop so be aware the rooms at one end tend to get a little noisy. Ovreall not much around the Hotel but I like staying there. Good front desk staff.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
2  Thank Cruisinbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bordentown
0.5 mi away
Best Western Bordentown Inn
Best Western Bordentown Inn
#2 of 11 in Bordentown
301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bordentown - Trenton South
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Bordentown
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bordentown
Days Inn Bordentown
#6 of 11 in Bordentown
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bordentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bordentown

Address: 2004 US Highway 206, Bordentown, NJ 08505-2121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bordentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Price Range: £77 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bordentown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Bordentown hotel is conveniently located just minutes from Ft. Dix, McGuire AFB and the Delaware River in Bordentown, NJ. Visit our hotel and enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), a free hot breakfast, and complimentary WiFi. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center and indoor heated pool. Explore many Bordentown area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bordentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bordentown Hotel Bordentown
Bordentown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing