We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to Hampton Inn's high standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Very nice hotel located off Exit 7 on the New Jersey Turnpike. Lobby was clean, welcomed by a very pleasant young lady at Check-in. Room very clean and comfortable (I'm a big fan of Hampton Inn beds). Nice quiet stay, with an excellent continental breakfast the next morning. The young lady at checkout was very nice as well. Overall an excellent stay. One caution (not the fault of the hotel): it's a little bit tricky getting back onto the northbound Turnpike when leaving the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

It is a nice hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and anxious to assist. The breakfast was a quick good start to the day. Indoor pool and some exercise equipment is available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicholas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. My stay was for business, and I visited family, as well. The staff, especially the front desk was extremely friendly and welcoming. My hotel room was immaculate and the breakfast was good; there were many choices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maryann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This is an excellent hotel and so very friendly and makes you feel right at home. Would recommend it to anyone that is in New Jersey for a good stay. The breakfast helps to get your day going. There are rooms that have a jacuzzi in them and that was outstanding to make you feel right at home. Excellent staff and treats you as a V.I.P.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Clean room, free coffee and free breakfast. It was snowing when we arrived and the hotel staff had not cleaned the walk ways so it was very slippery. Almost took a spill but I was able to hold on to my hubby for support. The only other complaint would be that our room was by the elevator so it was very loud.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Room was huge which was needed for two adults and three kids. We got there late while heading from NY to DC and was room but needed updating. Found a leak from fridge which was probably reason for smell. Breakfast was typical Hampton fair which doesn't knock your socks off but fills your stomach and the breakfast area was very clean. Near NJ Turnpike and I-295 so easy to get to but always possible for bus group to come in. We got lucky with a church group that was quiet and respectful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Our family stayed at this hotel for a week in 2 rooms and we were all thrilled with this hotel. Every hotel employee we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The manager, Gary, and Sales Director, Shalona, were outstanding in their efforts to make sure our family was comfortable and satisfied during our visit. Very clean and NO bed bugs! We will definitely be staying here again!. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bordentown
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bordentown - Trenton South
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Bordentown
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton
0.5 mi away
Best Western Bordentown Inn
Best Western Bordentown Inn
#2 of 11 in Bordentown
310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bordentown
Days Inn Bordentown
#6 of 11 in Bordentown
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bordentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bordentown

Address: 2004 US Highway 206, Bordentown, NJ 08505-2121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bordentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Price Range: £74 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bordentown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Bordentown hotel is conveniently located just minutes from Ft. Dix, McGuire AFB and the Delaware River in Bordentown, NJ. Visit our hotel and enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), a free hot breakfast, and complimentary WiFi. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center and indoor heated pool. Explore many Bordentown area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bordentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bordentown Hotel Bordentown
Bordentown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing