We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some rooms offer hot tubs! Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Some rooms offer hot tubs! Would stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We needed a place to stay while visiting family, so weren't looking for anything fancy. We've stayed at Hamptons before and are always pleased with their breakfast options, the comfortable beds, the clean bathrooms, and the little touches like free cookies and coffee/tea/hot chocolate. This Hampton did not disappoint in any of that. And we were particularly happy to see that this Hampton offers rooms with hot tubs! The hot tub was in the corner by the bed, surrounded by two large mirrors (which made the room look bigger). The tub was large enough for two and very nice! We would definitely stay here again. I didn't give it five stars because this hotel didn't wow me, but neither did I find any fault with it. And if I want a hot tub in the room, I now know where to find one!

Room Tip: Some king-bed rooms offer a corner hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aibutiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    120
    32
    19
    7
See reviews for
132
75
23
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SEVERN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Everything about this Hampton was a pleasurable experience. The pool area was well maintained and plenty of towels were available. The breakfast was good and the fruit was very good. The desk clerk gave us an excellent suggestion for a place to eat dinner the night we were there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ELMER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I drove into this hotel on my way to the Adirondack Mountains in Upstate New York. It was very much an average hotel. Though I have stayed at Hampton Inns before, this one I found to be more dated then usual, though it screamed 90's hotel. The pool was very nice, and I found the staff to be outstanding. My only other complaint was the breakfast area. Though I know I was traveling on a holiday weekend, the breakfast area looked bigger than it really was. The sitting area was nice, but it took a while to find a seat to sit at. The buffet area looked like it was cramped in a tiny work room, and was transformed for the breakfast area......just because of the size, though the breakfast was very fattening, it was very good. My only concern was the amount of fruits and healthy food, considering the only thing I could find was a yogurt and an apple in the lobby (which tasted very good considering it was spring). The fruit in the breakfast area was always out, and right when it was restocked, it was gone, because there were so many people like me staying there.
It had an excellent location, right off the New Jersey Turnpike, and also close to Philadelphia. The water tasted/looked pretty nasty, but I have had bad experiences with New Jersey water, so this stuff wasn't as bad as other parts of the state.
All in all, decent hotel. Slept ok, and very clean. Area surrounding the hotel was a nice area, and supposedly very close to Six Flags.

Room Tip: Try to request one facing away from the Turnpike. I heard other guests complaining about the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Burlington, Vermont
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn and found it to be of the quality one comes to expect of the Hilton brand. The rooms were large, clean and well-apportioned and the staff was very nice and accommodating. The hot breakfast was good and the dining area relaxing.

The only downside was that our room was directly adjacent to the nearby intersection which was very noisy. There is a truck service area located behind the hotel and trucks were going in/out very regularly. Although the staff were very nice when we asked to switch rooms, no other rooms were available and they offered us earplugs as an alternative.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I work approx. 45 miles from home. When I need to work late, the weather is bad or have an office function driving home late doesn't cut it. The price to stay over night far exceeds the cost of a room when you add other outside factors. And the fact that you can cancel the room without a surcharge or forfeit of your payment is great!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was plenty of space in room, and you are not afraid to put your things in the drawers or hang in the closest. The beds are very comfortable and we slept great! The continental breakfast was a bonus. There was a good selection and everything was fresh.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The staff was wonderful !! They were helpful, accommodating and very friendly. They were eager to please us as patrons and strived to make our Hotel stay a great one. Every staff member down to the janitors and the men fixing the pool were all polite, friendly and hard working. That is extremely important to me as a traveler. A smile goes a long way in this world. Our room was very clean and I love that Hampton Inn cleans their duvet covers unlike other Hotels. It gives you a sense of relief that your not sleeping on someone else's dirty bedding. The bathroom products were Nivea brand which is unheard of in this price range of hotel. The addition of ear plugs (which we didn't need) to the necessities offered was a great option to have. Breakfast was very good, always full and very clean and attended to. The breakfast lady was very nice and polite. I also love the To Go breakfast bags offered at the front desk !! The pool was very warm and clean to our great surprise. My Grandchildren loved it. Even though they closed the pool for most of the day on Sunday to fix some tile work (which we were not happy about) after speaking with the front desk lady she made it happen for us and let us swim to one side so our Grandson wouldn't miss out before he had to return home that evening. We appreciated it so much knowing full well that she could have easily said no... and our day/ Trip would have been ruined. Thank You to her as well as all that helped make that happen for us. My only wish was that more Hampton Inn's have a hot tub for the adults who love to relax in the warm water. The area around the pool was very small and the bathroom was down the hall. I think the Inn should have a bathroom, and shower in the pool room itself for the guests convenience. That way people and their children could shower and change before re entering the main Hotel to return to their room. All in all I would give Bordentown NJ a A+++ for making our stay an excellent one....and I am very picky about Hotels so that says a lot !! Our stay was Sat and Sun. 3/22/23, 2014 - K. B Williamsburg MA

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bordentown
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Bordentown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bordentown - Trenton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bordentown
Days Inn Bordentown
#3 of 11 in Bordentown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
#2 of 11 in Bordentown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bordentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bordentown

Property: Hampton Inn Bordentown
Address: 2004 US Highway 206, Bordentown, NJ 08505-2121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bordentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bordentown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Bordentown hotel is conveniently located just minutes from Ft. Dix, McGuire AFB and the Delaware River in Bordentown, NJ. Visit our hotel and enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), a free hot breakfast, and complimentary WiFi. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center and indoor heated pool. Explore many Bordentown area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bordentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bordentown Hotel Bordentown
Bordentown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing