We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Always Reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Always Reliable”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This Hampton Inn was just like coming home. My kids always feel comfortable when we stay at a Hampton Inn because it feels familiar to them. Every Hampton Inn that we have stayed in is very similar and we have never been disappointed. They are clean, comfortable and the staff is always helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    124
    33
    20
    7
See reviews for
137
77
24
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

One of the best part of our trip to Rhode Island was our overnight stay at this Hampton Inn. It was tasteful and immaculate. I walked barefoot on the carpet in our room, rarely do that, and even the carpet felt just cleaned, comfortable & clean beddings, linens, desirable toiletries and a great staff. Hope to visit that area again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We needed a place to stay while visiting family, so weren't looking for anything fancy. We've stayed at Hamptons before and are always pleased with their breakfast options, the comfortable beds, the clean bathrooms, and the little touches like free cookies and coffee/tea/hot chocolate. This Hampton did not disappoint in any of that. And we were particularly happy to see that this Hampton offers rooms with hot tubs! The hot tub was in the corner by the bed, surrounded by two large mirrors (which made the room look bigger). The tub was large enough for two and very nice! We would definitely stay here again. I didn't give it five stars because this hotel didn't wow me, but neither did I find any fault with it. And if I want a hot tub in the room, I now know where to find one!

Room Tip: Some king-bed rooms offer a corner hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aibutiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEVERN
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Everything about this Hampton was a pleasurable experience. The pool area was well maintained and plenty of towels were available. The breakfast was good and the fruit was very good. The desk clerk gave us an excellent suggestion for a place to eat dinner the night we were there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ELMER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I drove into this hotel on my way to the Adirondack Mountains in Upstate New York. It was very much an average hotel. Though I have stayed at Hampton Inns before, this one I found to be more dated then usual, though it screamed 90's hotel. The pool was very nice, and I found the staff to be outstanding. My only other complaint was the breakfast area. Though I know I was traveling on a holiday weekend, the breakfast area looked bigger than it really was. The sitting area was nice, but it took a while to find a seat to sit at. The buffet area looked like it was cramped in a tiny work room, and was transformed for the breakfast area......just because of the size, though the breakfast was very fattening, it was very good. My only concern was the amount of fruits and healthy food, considering the only thing I could find was a yogurt and an apple in the lobby (which tasted very good considering it was spring). The fruit in the breakfast area was always out, and right when it was restocked, it was gone, because there were so many people like me staying there.
It had an excellent location, right off the New Jersey Turnpike, and also close to Philadelphia. The water tasted/looked pretty nasty, but I have had bad experiences with New Jersey water, so this stuff wasn't as bad as other parts of the state.
All in all, decent hotel. Slept ok, and very clean. Area surrounding the hotel was a nice area, and supposedly very close to Six Flags.

Room Tip: Try to request one facing away from the Turnpike. I heard other guests complaining about the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Burlington, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn and found it to be of the quality one comes to expect of the Hilton brand. The rooms were large, clean and well-apportioned and the staff was very nice and accommodating. The hot breakfast was good and the dining area relaxing.

The only downside was that our room was directly adjacent to the nearby intersection which was very noisy. There is a truck service area located behind the hotel and trucks were going in/out very regularly. Although the staff were very nice when we asked to switch rooms, no other rooms were available and they offered us earplugs as an alternative.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I work approx. 45 miles from home. When I need to work late, the weather is bad or have an office function driving home late doesn't cut it. The price to stay over night far exceeds the cost of a room when you add other outside factors. And the fact that you can cancel the room without a surcharge or forfeit of your payment is great!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bordentown
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Bordentown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bordentown - Trenton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bordentown
Days Inn Bordentown
#3 of 11 in Bordentown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
0.5 mi away
Best Western Bordentown Inn
Best Western Bordentown Inn
#2 of 11 in Bordentown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bordentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bordentown

Property: Hampton Inn Bordentown
Address: 2004 US Highway 206, Bordentown, NJ 08505-2121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bordentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bordentown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Bordentown hotel is conveniently located just minutes from Ft. Dix, McGuire AFB and the Delaware River in Bordentown, NJ. Visit our hotel and enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), a free hot breakfast, and complimentary WiFi. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center and indoor heated pool. Explore many Bordentown area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bordentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bordentown Hotel Bordentown
Bordentown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing