We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again. Needs major overhall.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Rutland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again. Needs major overhall.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Very old rooms. Closet door handle broken, could barely even open it. Metal around bathroom door knob broken and hanging off. Hair dryer barely heated up on "high" then after 30 seconds would completely shut off...useless. Toilet would run unless you jiggle the handle! Hardly any stations on the TV. The breakfast scrambled eggs were dry and not worth eating. This hotel needs major overhall if it wants to stay in business. Horrible.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    32
    24
    12
    8
See reviews for
43
20
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I had no problems with the hotel, room was clean as well as shower, just the continental was terrible, they had nothing...And I got there at 6:30am when it "opened" juice machine was broke, barely any milk to even put in your cereal..Go out some where to breakfast if you can. I could go on and on about that, but most important I was happy with the room for one night, small pool. My friend had minor problems, tv was broke, no towels, had to ask several times and finally she had to go to the desk to get towels, but she was happy with her room though and thats what everyone wants right? A CLEAN ROOM!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank cole24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

This was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The guy one floor up from us had his tv up full blast until 4:30 am. Tried to call the front desk several times but the phone didn't work. So I called from my cell phone and they said they would take care of it. 45 minutes later its still going on. Finally I had the person come into our room to listen and she finally got it. So, after about 2 hours of sleep I got up to shower to find there are no towels in our room. After going down to the front desk to get towels, they sent a maintenance guy up to check the phone and he told us it works. I told him it didn't work when you try to call the front desk. He told me you have to press 0 to get the operator and THEN ask for the front desk. Nowhere in the room does it tell you that. I stupidly thought the big button on the phone that said " front desk" would have worked. They eventually refunded our money which was good. But other than that it was a horrible night!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sskelly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loudon, NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

I though the Comfort Inn had standards! We have stayed at very nice Comfort Inns in the past. This was not one of them. If we were not so tired from travel we would have not stayed here after seeing the room. The bed was visibly slanting and lumpy. Needless to say, we did not have a restful sleep... The room looked old, dirty and shabby, cobwebs on the walls and ceiling. We had no towels and wash clothes in our bathroom. I had to go to the front desk to ask for them. No apology or any reaction from the gentleman at the desk. When we checked out I was hoping that the lady at the front desk would ask us how our stay was, she didn't. So I told her in a nice way that the room was dirty, Would you believe she just shrugged her shoulders! We have a list of hotel chains that we will not stay at. After staying at the Comfort Inn, Bordentown, NJ I am really considering adding this chain on my list. To end in a semi positive note, we did not eat breakfast, but we did have coffee and it was good!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abenaki11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

Trip Advisor is a valuable tool when selecting a hotel in an unfamiliar city and this is how we stumbled across this Hotel. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, service was wonderful. Great value for money and would recommend to anyone looking for a short stay hotel in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tandylands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrock8382
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

We have stayed there twice in the past 3 weeks. We stayed here over Labor Day weekend and again this past weekend. The hotel is very nice. It is located perfected 20 minutes from both Six Flags in Jackson, NJ and Sesame Place in Langhorne, PA. It is perfect if you are planning to go to both. The rooms are normal, nothing extraordinary. Fridge and Microwave included. The beds are mega comfortable and from inside the room you hear virtually nothing from other rooms. I love that. Staff was very friendly and nice. Will stay here again when near.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrock8382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waycross, GA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2009

On the way home from NY to GA, my poor family thought Momma was never gonna let them get a hotel--everywhere we tried was so HIGH. This hotel's halls DID smell like cigarette smoke, but the rooms were spacious and clean--but most of all, affordable!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordentown hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Bordentown
Days Inn Bordentown
#3 of 11 in Bordentown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Bordentown
Ramada Bordentown
#7 of 11 in Bordentown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
#2 of 11 in Bordentown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bordentown - Trenton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1009 US 206, Bordentown, NJ 08505-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bordentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bordentown
Comfort Inn Bordentown
Bordentown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing