We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old outdated”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Old outdated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Ok for the price. Pool tiny not the cleanest. Rooms are old but were pretty clean . Tons of other places in the area. Won't be staying here again.they were switching out mattresses when we arrived and it was chaotic. Rooms were not ready.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelnun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    32
    24
    12
    8
See reviews for
43
20
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
401 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Purpose was to make nearby the Six Flags park and Confort Inn chain generally offer a good mix between quality and price ; we had booked 2 nights to continue our eastern trip but the first impression is the carpet which was not clean and smell old in our room ; swimming pool was closed due to thunderstorms the first day but did not open the second day as cleaning was undone ; general impression is finally that this hotel was perhaps good 10 to 15 years before but with no effort of renovation , clients have a strange feeling when checking out ...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

There was a time in the 1990's when Comfort Inns represented a new trend of high quality hotels for low price. They were spanking new and clean, though simple. It appears that they have been milking the same buildings for the past 20 years and now many have grown quite seedy. I will not stay in a Comfort Inn again.

Our room was extremely musty, and the window was sealed so that we could not air out the room. We were trapped in this foul air all night. There was also a water leak that made a damp spot; the staff threw a towel on top and left it at that.

The furniture was old and beat up. The eggs at breakfast were the worst I have ever had; I am guessing they were powdered eggs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwsnoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

The one night was marked with a very helpful staff and a clean room. Perfect for the purpose of good nights sleep. Bed was comfortable, a hot powerful shower, soft towels, heater wasnt' too loud. Didn't try the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebiglion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Well for the rate of $120/night I expect a little more than what I got. Room was ok, non-smoking but had a smokey, stale smell to it. microwave was older than the oldest one ever created, but that's minor. Beds were comfy, pillows were too so that's a plus. Pool was tiny, like something I would buy for my little ones to swim around in. Breakfast was where my issues were- the breakfast room was small but doable- garbages over-flowing, people were leaving their garbage on nearby computer desk. Waffle mix out, eggs out, 3-4 sausages left. Very bad, again not worth the $120/night. No staff on attendance in that area, I had to go to front dsk and tell them. I would not stay here again, would prob look a little cheaper and buy my own breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momoffivegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

This hotel may be convenient to the Turnpike, but that's where the good news ends. It's run down, dirty, and shabby. The bathroom in our room was dirty, with long hairs all over the floor, the tub had footprints in it, and all of the grout in the tile bathroom was filthy dirty. The carpet in the room was the kind I wanted to keep my shoes on all the time and not walk on it. The bed was so slanted I nearly rolled out of it, and it was flat and hard as a rock. We had a smoking room, but when we opened the door the smell was overwhelming. Bring a scented candle. The girl at the front desk was just short of snotty, like I was bothering her. Overall, I would pay a few bucks more and stay at a better hotel just up the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvw1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

I traveled solo on a business/personal trip. This hotel is super convenient being right off of the New Jersey Turnpike, about 5 miles from major shopping, and within delivery distance of some great little Italian restaurants. Very comfy beds, really friendly staff, and I always felt extremely safe. I had a business meeting in Baltimore and my sister's bridal shower in Poughkeepsie, NY. This hotel was perfectly located right in between the two destinations. I highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling and need a great place to crash.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keri0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordentown hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Bordentown
Days Inn Bordentown
#3 of 11 in Bordentown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Bordentown
Ramada Bordentown
#7 of 11 in Bordentown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
#2 of 11 in Bordentown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bordentown - Trenton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1009 US 206, Bordentown, NJ 08505-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bordentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bordentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bordentown
Comfort Inn Bordentown
Bordentown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing