We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

As a member of the Marriott Hotel program this was my first stay at a residence style hotel. Our studio with King and sofabed was much roomier than standard hotel rooms and I loved the stylish decor (looks EXACTLY LIKE the photos on the hotel website).

Though only there for overnight en route to PA, I found everything very likable, well-designed, comfortable, clean! Don't know when this was built or the last decor revamp but everything felt new.

Didn't have a chance to use the light-filled, attractive indoor pool (or gym) but appreciated their availability.

Better breakfast (included!) than Hampton—more extensive hot food selection and considerably better quality!

Two minor downsides: Staff was helpful but during checkin was initially away from front desk behind wall.

Our bed was on the firm side, the pillows were standard size and not as comfortable as the Courtyard level hotel we stayed in Manchester. (We could have easily asked for more). There was also some road noise (room #303) from the occasional truck on Rte. 22.

Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauriex_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad N, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, although it was only for one night.

Please make sure that you come back to see us soon and we hope that you had a wonderful holiday weekend!

Thank you,

Chad Newman
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

I have stayed at the Residence Inn, Branchburg, NJ several times while traveling to see my family. This establishment is by far the cleanest, modern and spacious (rooms) hotel in the area. The staff has always been helpful, friendly and professional. Convenient to any restaurant, entertainment, shopping, etc. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud, very comfortable. I love this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad N, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday weekend and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed at this Residence Inn over the Memorial Day weekend. The suite room was large with a small kitchen, dining area and table, living room with couch, bedroom area and HD TV that swiveled to allow viewing in the living room or bedroom area. Everything was extremely neat and clean. The hotel provided a complimentary hot breakfast that included eggs, sausage, coffee, bagels, English muffins, waffles, French toast, oatmeal and other assorted items. We arrived late, but had called ahead and there was no problem. The staff were most pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend if you are in the Sommerville-Bridgewater-Branchburg area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarHeelTraveler_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad N, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We certainly love to hear from our guests! We appreciate all of your feedback and we are pleased that we were able to help you enjoy your time away. We look forward to your next visit and please let us know if there is anything else that we can do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with family for 3 nights while visiting family in area. Check in was swift and easy. Perfect room set up for family but as a frequent traveler for business, i would have enjoyed this place too, realizing it is meant to be an extended stay facility and the type/level of amenities expected from such. Room size was spacious and comfortable. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was a little small but fine for one. With others, the division of shower and toilet section from sink makes it better but if one is sleeping and the other is using the sink then one might find it annoying. Kitchenette has most of what you need though I would recommend either a toaster oven (instead of regular toaster) or a regular oven. Trying to reheat certain things in microwave doesn't always work. Breakfast was typical but was well done. Lobby area is spacious and comfortable for hanging out, getting work done or reading if you want to be in company of others. They have plentiful seating, large tv plus some areas with small tvs limited to local sitting area. Location is right off hwy 22 giving it easy access. There are several low-moderate scale places to eat off site (diner, pizza, asian etc) which were good but not high end as would be expected in such an area. There are nicer places too a bit further. Expect to need a car to access anything off site except maybe diner. There is some gratis food offered in hotel in evening but we did not have chance to try it. Service from hotel staff was excellent and exceptionally friendly. I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srk3465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad N, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Thank you so much for all of your kind words about our property and staff! I will be certain to share your feedback with the entire team. If there is anything else that we can do for you please let us know!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chad M. Newman
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights for business. Staff very pleasant and helpful including providing very early takeaway breakfast for early departure ( with a smile). Comfortable lobby with fireplace and average, typical breakfast and evening food. Two bedroom accommodation had large room and comfortable table area that worked well for small group work. Downside was lack of restaurants within walking distance. Taxis expensive and car necessary.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spengle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad N, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are extremely pleased that you had a comfortable stay and found our staff friendly! The next time you are with us please ask us about our complimentary shuttle service to some of our local restaurants.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Chad M. Newman
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed here for three nights and we found everything to be perfect.the bed was very comfortable, the furnishings were clean and bright.
The hotel is conveniently located and all the staff were very attentive. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dovetailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad N, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Good afternoon!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so pleased to hear how happy you were with the facility and we are even more excited to hear your feedback about the staff. Rest assured that we will be certain to share your feedback with our entire team. They always enjoy hearing when a guest has such terrific things to say about our hotel!

Have a wonderful day!

Chad M. Newman
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I've stayed in several RIs recently, and this is the nicest. Both the rooms and especially the common areas are very well decorated, spacious and clean. I had a king studio which was medium size - certainly larger than a standard hotel room e.g. courtyard - and well laid out. The bathroom wasn't quite to the level I might expect in a new or renovated property, it had an oddly low tub. Service was professional and courteous. Price was high for weekdays (I was on business so stayed anyway) but looks to be much cheaper for weekends. Food provided as typical for RI. Location is fine for the area, it's across from a big Shoprite and a few smaller stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MN_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad N, General Manager at Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Hello and thank you so much for all of your terrific comments about our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the local area convenient. We look forward to having you visit again soon and appreciate you choosing our hotel as your "Home away from home!"

Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Chad M. Newman
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branchburg
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#2 of 5 in Branchburg
467 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
3.0 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#2 of 6 in Bridgewater
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville
4.6 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#4 of 6 in Bridgewater
476 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg

Address: 3241 US Highway 22, Branchburg, NJ 08876-3431
Region: United States > New Jersey > Branchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Price Range: £94 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bridgewater Hotel Branchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing