We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice eat in experience”
Review of Eat'n East

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eat'n East
Ranked #24 of 39 Restaurants in Branchburg
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Readington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice eat in experience”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Looks like nothing from the outside, but a cute little place inside. Food is good to great but portions are smaller then typical and prices are a bit higher. Much of the staff doesn't speak English so getting questions answered can be tough. Edamame served with each meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
384 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Less than expected”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Saw the adverts for the restauant and thought we would give it a try. Doesn't know what it is fast food or something more. Disapointing all around

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a Treat”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Good service and food is excellent. As an extra bonus BYOB. Malaysian Pancakes, sushi, traditional Chinese dishes are all good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dkarpins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ, USA
Level Contributor
203 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“One of my go to lunch spots”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Eat'n East is a great place for lunch on the weekdays. The tasteful decor, tasty food, quick service and decent lunch prices combined equal a go to lunch spot for my spouse, coworkers, and me. It's also easy to get to - right on the Northbound side of Route 202 in the same strip mall as the Dunkin Donuts and Subways.

The menu is a mix of Japanese (typical sushi, terriyaki, etc.), Chinese (like General Tso's Chicken, Wonton Soup, etc.), and Thai (things like Pad Thai).

The lunch menu is all around $6-8 and is quite large - including salad, soup, and entree.

They've also been running a BOGO sushi special.

Oh, and they deliver (another great plus)!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZonaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
451 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Mango Tango knocked my socks off”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

After one visit, this became my favorite Asian restaurant. It serves Chinese, Thai and Japanese dishes. The Mango Tango was out of this world. It was almost too beautiful to eat. The mango complemented the shirmp and chicken exquisitely. My wife had Singapore noodles and loved it too. The great food, polite service and casual setting made it a wonderful setting for date night. We haven't tried the sushi yet -- we'll do that next time. Prices are very reasonable and they honor coupons in Val-Pak, and I think you get a $5 off coupon if you pay cash.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank movieglue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eat'n East also viewed

 

Been to Eat'n East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing