We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT house Branchburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HYATT house Branchburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Great service! Excellent accommodations! Have stayed at this hotel multiple times and never disappoints!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobWDW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBranchburgGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for being a repeat customer and look forward to hosting you in the future.

In hospitality,
Pete Donatelli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    113
    17
    9
    11
See reviews for
128
39
24
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Very clean and modern looking hotel with a very friendly staff. The rooms were big, bright and clean with quite a bit of open space. My only concern is that we booked a King and the gave a Queen bed(kinda of odd for the queen bed to be in a room that big). The hotel was full so we were unable to switch. Our room also had a kitchenette that again was very clean and had nice dishes, a desk, and a sofa. The workout room had dumbbells from 5lbs up to 50lbs and some very nice gym quality machines. The pool was nice and relaxing as well. We were there for a wedding and paid 99 a night with the group rate. For that price it was a great value!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PV4u2nv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBranchburgGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Sierra. We're glad you enjoyed the amenities and service you received. We do apologize you did not have a king bed in your room. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Branchburg area.

In hospitality,
Pete Donatelli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We recently stayed at Hotel Sierra for a family wedding. The rooms are terrific! We had a king studio suite. There was plenty of space, a great bathroom, comfortable bed, nice kitchen with full size refrigerator and best of all the room and entire hotel were extremely clean! I loved it! For the price that we paid, it was an incredible value and breakfast was included.

My only suggestion is that our room was directly above the basketball court and there was activity on the court from early in the morning until late at night . You may want to be on the other side of the building. Other than noise from the court, it was very quiet in our room. A wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tally42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBranchburgGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I am do pleased to read you had a great stay while visiting for a family wedding. Thank you for the nice comments regarding the suites and cleanliness of the hotel. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Branchburg area.

In hospitality,
Pete Donatelli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Hotel Sierra was a great hotel; it was big, roomy, and just what we needed. We got the room with the two beds. My family and I stayed there for my son's baseball tournament, and the distance to the field was great. We loved the pool, with a basketball court near it. The hot breakfast was very good. They didn't just have the same food each day. Try to avoid the little snack bar: a small bag of chips was $6! There is a Shop Rite across the street and a mini-golf course next to the hotel.

Also try Sol Mexican Cantina down the road for dinner. The food was delicious. Loukas Last American Diner was very good, but it was a bit pricey.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedSoxRock46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBranchburgGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Hotel Sierra. It is great to know the hotel was perfect for your family during your son's baseball tournament. I am glad the location was perfect and you were able to enjoy the pool. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

In hospitality,
Pete Donatelli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S. Windsor, CT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is a great hotel, well run, clean and with the amenities you need and want. The rooms are clean, large and they have the latest LCD TV with a good channel lineup. The free breakfast is very good with, get this, an omelet station. Totally unexpected. The staff is very professional and friendly.

Room Tip: Take a king suite, plenty of room, kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hittinlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBranchburgGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I thank you for choosing Hotel Sierra on your recent visit to the Branchburg area. Thank you for the kind comments regarding the hotel, friendly staff and breakfast.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

In hospitality,
Pete Donatelli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

Stayed for most of 2 weeks on business before transferring to a hotel in Easton, PA for which I once had fond feelings. After staying at Hotel Sierra, there is simply no comparison. Great value for the money. Wonderful hospitality. If you need anything, don't hesitate to ask. They will take care of you. No surprise charges. So clean, nothing else feels as clean anymore. I really like this hotel and will return any time I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mapsv47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBranchburgGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this review, 3 April 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so delighted to read that your two week stay at Hotel Sierra was better than expected. Thank you for the kind comments regarding the staff and cleanliness of the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

In hospitality,
Pete Donatelli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallmadge, Ohio
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

Loved this hotel. Spacious rooms, comfy beds & great service. Made to order omeletts for breakfast, along with the other usual suspects. A nice business center with fast internet. The Happy Hour was great - there was no need to go out for dinner afterwards. Beer, wine, cheese, soup, salad w/ grilled chicken, chips & salsa, garlic bread, sodas. We had a problem with our bill (we were overcharged) and it was taken care of immediately and without incident. Oh yeah, and if that isn't enough, they have a $25 gascard deal going on right now. You turn in your room keys at the end of your stay, you get a BP gas card. Awesome. Great value.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janbo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBranchburgGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this review, 3 April 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sierra. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and the gas card was an added bonus. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

In hospitality,
Pete Donatelli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branchburg
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
4.1 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#3 of 6 in Bridgewater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Branchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Branchburg

Property: HYATT house Branchburg
Address: 3141 US Highway 22, Branchburg, NJ 08876-3528 (Formerly Sierra Suites Bridgewater Branchburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Branchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Branchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Branchburg HYATT house delivers a fresh take on modern day travel with intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 139 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee, WI-FI throughout and an H Bar with amazing small plates and great cocktails. Conveniently located near Bridgewater at Route 22 with New York City brimming in the distance just an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your HYATT house Branchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing