We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay in NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Branchburg
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I am from india and looked for a hotel with kitchen ...and hyatt & marriott were my preferred hotels..since marriott was far from my workplace...I choosed hyatt branchburg location .... other than the hotel shuttle..every thing else was a pleasant in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravi_lykzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is a nice relaxing place to end your day at. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping in. The rooms were extremely clean and spacious. There is a nice pool and outdoor grill, good for group gatherings. There is not a restaurant on the premises but there are plenty of options close by. There was an unmentioned $25 fee added to our credit card but was taken off when the charged batched to my card. The convenience store in the hotel was pathetic so don't belief the website that says sandwiches and salads, none of these existed. The breakfast buffet was deplorable, old food at 7:15am dirty glasses, something floating in my water, sticky dirty tongs. I did contact Hyatt and they were prompt to respond and said they will be addressing this immediately. We will be returning to this location in just a few weeks so we will see. The cleanliness of the rooms and the comfort far surpasses any negative we encountered.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleG570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed here July 2013 due to the Balloon Festival. Very nice staff, very clean hotel, Windows go almost floor to ceiling, couldn't hear our neighbors. Room is much smaller than expected, however is very comfortable, inviting, relaxing. We had one bed and a sofa bed. Now the sofa bed opened up to where it hits the desk--so you have to move the desk over slightly a bit to fully open the bed. Now once the sofa bed is opened you have to physically climb over the bed to get from the kitchen area or entry door to go to the other bed or bathroom-- so whomever planned that out clearly wasn't thinking-- but don't let that detract form the overall experience of this home away from home hotel. It was a very nicely decorated room. The kitchen area served it's purpose with a stove, full size fridge, toaster, cheese grater(never seen that before at a hotel), pots and pans, utensils, dish washing liquid, dishwasher, garbage disposer, microwave oven, etc. Hotel smelled clean and there were some very big mirrors also near the elevators so you can double check your self before heading out. The Pool seemed small and was outside only. There was a gym which was nice and a business center with 4 computer stations- which was complimentary use( no children are allowed in there without adult supervision) very nice in the business center. The ladies room on first floor was also very clean and they had tampons in a basket that were complimentary if one needs them( everywhere else usually charges a fee). There was a basketball court and that was full with children that seemed to be there for some type of baseball game- tournament.. Kids were respectful also. Their parents could sit down in the common place seating area and they could purchase wine from the hotel and socialize with each other at night. In the morning that same common area was than where one would sit to eat their complimentary buffet breakfast. From this common sitting area you also have a view of the outside patio which had table and chairs and a view of the pool. The buffet had cereals, breads, muffins, fruits, meats and an omelet station( that was complimentary and you let them know hat you would like on your omelet( such as mushrooms, tomato, cheese, onions, ham, etc). The rooms were wonderful just smaller than the Residence Inn Marriott Bridgewater. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Parking was convenient-- however spaces are small so you will be very close to other cars.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misskellyaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our group has been staying there since it opened as we attend the Balloon Festival every summer. However, Cory Low, who takes care of group sales, screwed us big time. We had made a reservation back in May for our stay on July 27th (very large group). Cory called the day before to tell us that they could not accommodate us because they had an executive group that needed to extend their stay through the weekend. He took it upon himself to book us at another hotel about 10 minutes away. He said that we would get the same rate at this nearby hotel. However, Cory failed to mention that it was not agreed upon with this other hotel. Cory Low has also inconvenienced many other groups within the last few months. So, if you have a large group, children or teenagers, in particular, I would steer far from the Hyatt House, as they do not like these types of groups.
I would not recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This was a last minute reservation for visiting the Festival of Ballooning. The front desk receptionist was super-friendly, the room was super clean and the bed was comfortable. What more can you ask for? A continental breakfast is included in your room rate. Perfect for a one or two night stay.

Room Tip: Our room had a brick wall view, but we didn't mind, you may want to ask when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoAnnMcW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

With rare exception when we visit family, we always stay on our own, and this location of the Hyatt House fits that need to a tee. With a location close to interstate Routes 78, 287, and US Route 22 many corporations have their headquarters or regional offices nearby, making this Hyatt House a good choice for business travelers as well.

The rooms are of ample size, and the are well appointed. A full breakfast is served each morning, and the quality and scope of their offerings is a notch about the norm. In deference to the corporate business that this hotel attracts a late afternoon/early evening reception is held weekdays that features light fare and drinks.

The fitness center is well appointed, and for the warm weather months an outdoor pool is featured, and like the rest of the facility is clean and well maintained.

For the shopping crowd the massive Bridgewater Commons Mall is about 10 minutes away, and the less crowded Phillipsburg Mall is 30 minutes to the west.

Ken

Room Tip: Book in advance for holiday periods year round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krapug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I stayed one night, arriving early. The front desk helped to make sure I could get into my room before the meeting I was due to attend. They were very accommodating! Room was very nice, with a large bathroom area and decent layout of beds/tv, etc. Breakfast the next morning was complimentary, which is something always appreciated when travelling for business.
My only complaint is minor, but concerns the TV package. They use DirectTV (as I'd seen in other Holiday Inns) but this location limited most of the channels. I was trying to find the local NY baseball games but all channels were blocked. It would have been nice to know that i was only allowed to see a few of the hundreds of channels in the listings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfolds5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branchburg
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#2 of 6 in Bridgewater
541 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
4.1 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#4 of 6 in Bridgewater
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Branchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Branchburg

Address: 3141 US Highway 22, Branchburg, NJ 08876-3528 (Formerly Sierra Suites Bridgewater Branchburg)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Branchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Price Range: £85 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Branchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Branchburg HYATT house delivers a fresh take on modern day travel with intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 139 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee, WI-FI throughout and an H Bar with amazing small plates and great cocktails. Conveniently located near Bridgewater at Route 22 with New York City brimming in the distance just an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Branchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing