We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room, Convenient Location, Decent Breakfast, Great Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT house Branchburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HYATT house Branchburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Clean room, Convenient Location, Decent Breakfast, Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Location: Route 22 Eastbound
Directly across Route 22 from Merck
Shop Rite supermarket across the street
Starbucks within ½ mile
Raritan Valley Community College within ½ mile

Great check-in. Staff was very friendly.

There are 3 floors to this hotel. We stayed on the 3rd floor.

ROOM
Kitchen with full-size fridge, dishwasher, oven, sink, microwave, all utensils, pots and pans included.
Nice size living room with couch and television.
Bathroom was big. The toilet and shower are in a separate area than the sink. This is a great feature when 2 people are trying to get ready in the morning.
Only shampoo, conditioner and soap were provided in the bathroom.
Bed was king size with television. Big closet in bedroom.
View was of the parking lot and Route 22.
Comfortable room temperature, with your own thermostat control in the room. If you leave the room for more than 15 minutes, it goes into energy-saving mode. The next time you enter the room, you’ll have to wait a few minutes for the room to reach ideal temperature.
Noise was not an issue in the room. We slept really well and didn't hear any noise from the other rooms.

BREAKFAST
Breakfast served 7-10am, buffet style.
Included coffee, tea, hot chocolate, orange juice, cranberry juice, milk, bagels, muffins, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, sausage, pancakes, eggs, and an omelet station where you can request a custom made omelet.
Dining room was pretty large, and overlooked pool area.
Wait staff was extremely pleasant.

DINNER
Dinner is served Monday – Thursday and includes free wine and beer. The dinner isn’t the best gourmet dinner, but it works if you get home from work extremely tired and don’t feel like going out to eat or cooking yourself.

WIFI
Free Wifi throughout the hotel, including your room. Nice sized desk in the room to do work.

POOL
Outdoor pool only (closed in the winter time).

GYM/FITNESS ROOM
Typical hotel-sized gym. Includes a few cardio machines, free weights, mats, balls, etc. Towels and filtered water provided in gym.

NEWSPAPER
Free newspapers every morning in the lobby.

CLEAN
Cleanliness is EXTREMELY important to me. Even though we don’t spend a lot of time in the hotel room, I want to make sure it is clean and fresh when we are in it. I would give this hotel a 4.0/5.0 for cleanliness. It is a bit above average compared to other hotel rooms. Everything in our room was very clean.

SHOP
Hotel has a very small shop next to the front desk. You can purchase aspirin, any toiletries you may have forgotten like toothbrush, shaving cream, etc., some snacks, ice cream, and liquor. Prices are higher than average, but you are paying for the convenience. If you have the time, drive across the street to Shop Rite and save yourself a few bucks.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butchie119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    113
    17
    9
    11
See reviews for
128
39
24
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed 2 nights with my wife and 8-year-old twins for MLK weekend 2014; we were visiting family nearby. We drove into town in an electric car and wanted a place that would let me charge overnight. At first I had booked a different hotel, but when I called to ask about charging, they told me it wasn't allowed. By contrast, Brian (the manager at the Hyatt House) was very friendly and accommodating. He even made sure to give us a room that was convenient to the outdoor outlets. And when I got there I saw another electric car plugged in and charging.

The room was clean and comfortable, although it was a little tight with the sleeper sofa open. Overall it was a big room though, comparable to other suite hotels. I think our room ended up being an "executive suite" (although we booked 1BR King) because the table next to the kitchen was huge (seating for 8+) and had rolling chairs around it. The free breakfast was decent, not super. French Toast was mediocre at best, but the made-to-order omelettes were pretty good.

The hotel is near a number of businesses and Raritan Valley Community College, but NOTHING is walkable, and you have to drive 5-10 minutes for a decent selection of restaurants. Shuttle service (which we didn't use) is geared toward business travelers.

Overall we were quite happy there and will definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulKVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York State
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here, it is a nice place. Staff was friendly, location was good, breakfast was good. DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 116 though, at 6:30 in the morning they started a vacuum up out in the hallway, if you are wanting to sleep late make sure you get a different room. Also, ground floor rooms had cold floors, it was hard to get the temperature right in the room. I suggest trying an upstairs room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey U.K.
Level Contributor
205 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We will definitely be staying here again when we visit our friends who live nearby. We had a one bedroom suite which came with a full fridge freezer (came in handy for cold drinks which were deff needed) and all other necessities if you want to cook. The breakfasts were good but over the weekend it was a little busier and maybe not so much choice as we had in the week. The evening drinks and appetisers were amazing (if you didn't want or need to go out) for us though we were out every night so only managed a few drinks and a little taster a couple of nights, but a great touch. We will definitely book this hotel again, great position for us and nearby all local amenities......we will be back!!
The one thing which would make this hotel 100% perfect would be to have slightly quieter A/c...we had to have it on and unfortunately at times was a little noisy

Room Tip: We asked for a room to the back of the hotel, even though a little further from the reception &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

My niece had her wedding party stay at the Hyatt House in Branchburg, NJ. The rooms were large, very clean. Each came with a mini kitchen, The staff could not have been more friendly. Upon arriving we were given bags left by the wedding couple for their guest. The hotel was booked solid for the weekend, but each of our wedding guest received a bag. They had 4 different wedding parties that weekend. No mix-up on guest. While we lingered in the breakfast area, no one asked us to leave. They were great at acknowledging the guest had to talk.

Room Tip: The staff has restaurant suggestions and directions to them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MS649673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

The location was very convenient with the hotel being bang opposite the supermarket & the shopping areas. I could just hop across, pick up what i want & be back in a jiffy. The beds ended up being way to comfortable & often i found it very hard to even get myself out of it :) There used be a social every evening from Monday to Thursday with some appetizers & drinks on the house. No restaurant in the hotel but there was a delivery menu which we could order from. However, beware because the delivery starts only after 4 pm. So before that if you are hungry, either venture out to the shopping centre or buy one of the salads or meals available in the little tuck shop downstairs. Pretty decent breakfast as well. All in all, surely a place i would not mind going back to.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SmritiGera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I am from india and looked for a hotel with kitchen ...and hyatt & marriott were my preferred hotels..since marriott was far from my workplace...I choosed hyatt branchburg location .... other than the hotel shuttle..every thing else was a pleasant in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravi_lykzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branchburg
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
4.1 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#3 of 6 in Bridgewater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Branchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Branchburg

Property: HYATT house Branchburg
Address: 3141 US Highway 22, Branchburg, NJ 08876-3528 (Formerly Sierra Suites Bridgewater Branchburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Branchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Branchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Branchburg HYATT house delivers a fresh take on modern day travel with intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 139 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee, WI-FI throughout and an H Bar with amazing small plates and great cocktails. Conveniently located near Bridgewater at Route 22 with New York City brimming in the distance just an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your HYATT house Branchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing