We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Rooms and service. Poor location though” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT house Branchburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HYATT house Branchburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Rooms and service. Poor location though”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2009

The suites are excellent, and very well equipped. The staff is very helpful and quite good. However, do not come here if you don;t have a car. There is a mall right across the road, but you won;t be able to cross to the other side without a car. To be honest, they have a hotel shuttle to ferry you short distances, but do not count on it.

The rooms are great though, and there is a small basketball court and swimming pool to enjoy in. It is quite a good deal on business trips to the companies in the area, but a car is a must

  • Liked — The spacious suites
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank shahid_khan2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBranchburgGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this review, 2 January 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying at Hotel Sierra. We're glad you enjoyed the excellent room and service you received. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Branchburg area.
In hospitality, Pete Donatelli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    113
    17
    9
    11
See reviews for
128
39
24
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2009

Got a comlimentary stay here with my new husband after our wedding at a nearby banquet hall. Even if we had to pay, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. The suites were clean and modern, with two extremely comfortable queen sized beds and a sofa. The suites offer a full-sized fridge, dishwasher, microwave, and little amenities such as a cutting board, bottle opener, plates, mugs, and glasses in the drawers and cabinets. We also enjoyed how the suite was set up too, one of the beds was set off from the main "living room" almost like another room, with the option to close the door off. The hot complimentary breakfast in the morning was pretty good, but nothing to write home about. There's a pool outside and a business center, neither of which we took advantage of. There's also a lounge, but no actual bar. You can get drinks from the service counter and just go to the lounge with them. I do have to say, though, that the when we first arrived it was very noisy in the lounge, so if you want peace and quiet, request a room away from the lounge area. Overall, Great stay!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JGigs827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBranchburgGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this review, 10 November 2009
Dear Valued Guest,
We are happy to hear you chose Hotel Sierra to celebrate your big day and that you had a great stay! It is great to hear you loved the rooms and the little amenities. Thank you for choosing Hotel Sierra and for the high recommendation! We hope to see you again during your next stay in Branchburg!
In hospitality,
Pete Donatelli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2009

My family and I stayed here over 4th of July weekend and had a great time. Great rate and amenities. The room is huge, with 2 tvs (1 flat screen!), 2 comfortable beds, and a pull out sofa (perfect for our family of 5!). The fitness facility is great, and so is the business center. The girl at the front desk was very helpful and polite despite being very busy (offered to get us ice from the kitchen, gave us extra towels quickly, gave us directions to see the fireworks along with a map). My only complaint is that the pool area was completely overrun with children without supervision, and it was a mess (probably because it was the holiday weekend). There was a huge group of people there who were extremely loud and rude, taking all of the tables and chairs and throwing their garbage on the ground. We wanted to have a relaxing weekend, and it would have been perfect otherwise. I would definitely recommend Hotel Sierra, but not if you are looking to relax by the pool quietly.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pattyb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2009

had to stay for 15 odd days.. was a business trip.. so was looking for a hotel with a kitchentte.. n i am greatful to a friend who found this property for me.. i stay in budget hotels everywhere i go.. like 80-120$ range hotels.. n within that range.. have never stayed in a better hotel in the 15 countries that i have been to.. trust me guys.. if u in the region for work or for leisure.. for long/short stays.. just book it without doubt.. u will simply love it.. here are the reasons why:

a) close to the bridgewater and other business centres
b) free shuttle to your work place and nearby shopping centres (if you dont have a car, trust me this is a boon, will surely come in handy)
c) excellent staff at the front desk and otherwise too..
d) rooms - boooy.. are they huge.. amazing rooms.. amazing bed.. large sized tv with tons of channels.. full fledged kitchentte.. large bath.. study table.. sofa set.. isnt this sounds like a huge apartment.. n yess it really is :)
e) complimentary internet n amazing lavish continental breakfast
f) complimentary beer, wine n snacks in the evening.. i am sure u will book it now .. :) :) ..
g) in house gym and a laundrette
h) in house pool and volleyball/badminton court


have never had such a wonderful time in all my life.. if i am going to bridgewater again... Sierra Suites - i will be your guest without doubt..

Sierra Suites - i am obsessed with u guys.. thanks a lot for the hospitality..!!

  • Liked — just about everything
  • Disliked — nothing really..its a lovely hotel..
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thewanderer-nammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBranchburgGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Branchburg, responded to this review, 26 June 2009
Dear Valued Guest,
Wow! What wonderful compliments! We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hotel Sierra Branchburg. We're excited to hear our staff members were extremely friendly and that we could provide you with such excellent service. We work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special and we're glad to be your perfect choice for a suites hotel. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Pete Donatelli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2009

Very good hotel, the room are little flat with all the commodities
Far from New York and too close from the 22 but for the rest it is really ok

Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank titou59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2009

I would like to start with the best part for me in this hotel...its the free shuttle services. For somebody new in the foreign country, renting a car, learning the rules etc can be a big pain so these shuttle services come in very handy. They pick up and drop people to their office, mostly pharma companies in New Jersey. They also can arrange for shuttle services for shopping and other nearby areas. So this is a big plus!!!!!

the staff is really helpful and jolly. they will make your stay really wonderful. i kinda just landed on the hotel without actually booking the room and they were really helpful in accomodating me and keeping my bags till i return from office! the staff are also very very professional. i noticed that if you ask them to pick you up from the mall or something at 7pm they will be there at 6.50pm.

mostly the people who stay here work in nearby pharma companies...so thats a big plus. the downside is that...the area is sparsely populated and apart from Shoprite and Starbucks there are no major places where you can find anything. Theres a signal though so atleast you can cross the road!

the breakfast is great...though repetitive if you are staying in for more than a month. the evening snack or bistro as the french(?) call it is okish...i am from mumbai....so it mainly salads and stuff....too bland for indian taste anyways.

the rooms are great...you can cook and stuff. the also have a small store in the hotel itself which i really like coz its great to pickup something you have forgot. it doesnt have much variety...but its great to pickup a light snack or so!

so who should stay here?
if you are working in nearby areas then its a great place to stay. you can do by without a car as well! the bridgewater commons mall, shoprite , walmart , best buy , borders book store etc are all nearby and with those shuttle services you can actually go there. NYC is 1.5 from here by train...so its good for weekend travelling as well. the staff is really friendly and also helps you figure out whats the best way of getting some place and coming back :-)

if you are mainly a tourist...then i wouldnt recommend this place. its too much into the middle of nothing! the closest thing of anything of that can be called an attraction is princeton university which is about half an hour from here...though you would need a car. this place is close to raritan station...so you can easily get to new york city and stuff. the public transport here in new jersey sucks bigtime and you have to plan well ahead and wait for a long time!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dexteronweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

We spent two nights here while we were in the area for a wedding, and would definitely recommend this property. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the hotel is very clean and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. I would definitely chose this hotel again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branchburg
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
4.1 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#3 of 6 in Bridgewater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Branchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Branchburg

Property: HYATT house Branchburg
Address: 3141 US Highway 22, Branchburg, NJ 08876-3528 (Formerly Sierra Suites Bridgewater Branchburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Branchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Branchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Branchburg HYATT house delivers a fresh take on modern day travel with intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 139 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee, WI-FI throughout and an H Bar with amazing small plates and great cocktails. Conveniently located near Bridgewater at Route 22 with New York City brimming in the distance just an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your HYATT house Branchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing