We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
1 review
“Group Stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our softball team stayed here for 2 nights during our tournament. Andrea was extremely helpful organizing the rooms for us and provided directions to the softball fields. The hotel was clean and we would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TINA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanishMakadia, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express. We thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure having the team stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    35
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
28
7
5
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Branchburg, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Set aside rooms for out-of-town guests coming to my daughter's wedding. Here is a sampling of comments:
I thought the hotel was very nice. It appeared to be very clean, there were no noticeable odors, and the staff was very friendly and professional.
Holiday Inn was great.
They had a great breakfast. It was clean. People were friendly.
nothing special but nothing to complain about.
We used the outdoor area with no complaints. I'd rate it over average.
The only thing that would have made it better would have been a pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanishMakadia, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Karen 1771
We thank you for having your wedding guest stay with us and appreciate your business. Look forward to your guest staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 5 nights while I worked in the area. We had a corner room with big windows on 2 sides, making the room bright and airy, unlike a typical boxy hotel room. The room was clean and quiet, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was fine, and the complimentary after-work drinks and snacks was a nice touch. Our only issue was the lack of counter in the bathroom. But we worked around it with the luggage rack and a tray to hold our items. Very nice hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sctraveler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanishMakadia, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review we do appreciate your feedback. I am glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel has all the amenities I want—tasty free breakfast, nice workout room, free Internet and jelly beans in the lobby! The rooms are clean and large with refrigerators and microwaves. And it's close to a Wegman's grocery store, which makes life easier when you're trying to eat healthy on a business trip. My favorite hotel in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanishMakadia, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review on The Holiday Inn express Branchburg. We love when our guest are happy, smiling and relaxed. We look forward to your return.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I brought a large group (80-100 people) to this hotel on Memorial Day weekend for a baseball tournament. Had never stayed here before. I can not say enough good things about it. Andrea the manager was incredible! She was extremely knowledgeable, works very hard and has the patience of a saint, she handled the confusion of 3 baseball teams checking in at the same time with ease. Holiday Inn better give her a raise or someone is gonna scoop her up quick.
Everything in the hotel is extremely clean and the staff is great. The breakfast is more than sufficient to start your day. The beds and pillows were very comfortable.
I was the groups organizer and I did not hear 1 complaint from anyone.

Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johns19631963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanishMakadia, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
First I would like to say that your Baseball group was not only a pleasure to have stay with us but very respectful of the hotel and the employees. We welcome you and your group back at any time. Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here when flying home for a funeral. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located close to the intersections of 202/206/22/287 (about 5 minutes from Bridgewater Mall). Leaving the hotel, you can only make a right onto 202, but can easily turn around at the next traffic light. While not a home-made breakfast, it is nice not to have to leave the hotel to get a bite to eat in the morning. Coffee and tea are available all day. Our room was very clean, and most importantly, quiet. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanishMakadia, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel we appreciate all the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern NJ
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I checked in for a Sunday night before a snowstorm was scheduled to hit where I live. This hotel is close to the site where I'm working so it was a convenient place to stay. Checking in was fast and the front desk person was nice. The room was really nice with everything in good condition. Being close to a busy road, you would think that it might a noisy but it definitley was not. There was a wide assortment of food for breakfast. I recommend the automatic pancake maker. Press 1 button and you get 2 freshly made pancakes (They taste better than you think). For the area, I think it is just a little pricey.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanishMakadia, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your stay. We appreciate your business as well as you feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branchburg
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
2.3 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
3.9 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#3 of 6 in Bridgewater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville
Address: 947 US Highway 202 N, Branchburg, NJ 08876-3712 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Bridgewater - Branchburg)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Branchburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bridgewater - Branchburg Hotel Branchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing