We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maggiano's - Bridgewater

Maggiano's - Bridgewater
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's - Bridgewater is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 96 Restaurants in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$60 - US$80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: We are 10 minutes away from Somerville Train Station & the NJ Transit Bus line comes to Bridgewater Commons Mall.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

went to maggios while staying at bridgewater Marriott because of conveience. Was clean and good food. Our dinner was comped by a very nice manager because food was cold and very spaced out. The bartender was obnoxious, don't get a drink at the bar . But the food was good except for the presentation to the table. They say it dosent happen often.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carribbean l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    160
    71
    18
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The meals we had we good. Portions were even too large. Our waiter James was very accommodating to menu changes. My only complaint it that they have certain meals as a "enjoy now" and take home another serving. When you are traveling, there isn't an opportunity to do that. Since you cannot take the second meal with you when traveling, they do not adjust the bill for not getting the second take-home meal. The waiter only said, we do not penalize you for not getting the second take-home meal. I believe something should be offered in its place if you cannot take-home the second meal such as a dessert or appetizer. The decor is a little over the top but liked that their was fabric tablecloths.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank celesteh308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Can't believe I'm writing this but...The Best Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Ok, so I would never in a million years think I would be saying this but this was an amazing dinner experience. Got the Rigatoni D, which came with a free take home Classic Pasta meal. It was great. I had the most heavenly drink I have ever ordered, the Strawberry Peach Soda. I mean THE most heavenly!!! The wait staff was A+ too. And although I was full from the meal, the desserts I saw served to nearby tables were gigantic and looked decadent. Great experience!

Helpful?
Thank MrsLivesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gross ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I'm disgusted with myself for coming here. Gross. It was inedible garbage. How can people come here. Ruined my night. Gross.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Grazie Maggiano's - Bridgewater, NJ - Excellent Food + Exceptional Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

A very nice Luncheon today Wed., 6/24/2014 at Maggiano's in Bridgewater, NJ. Our "National Starch" Luncheon in the Vivaldi Room started promptly at 11:30 A.M. Our room host asked us if we had any dietary restrictions. I mentioned that I had some temporary issues. He immediately reassured me that they would be addressed. Minutes later the Head Chef appeared at our table and took care of everything in grand (and delicious) fashion. This was my first visit to their Bridgewater site - and we will be returning for sure. I highly recommend them. Great food, nice atmosphere, and highly professional service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 74pendleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maggiano's - Bridgewater also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's - Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing