We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garde Inn-Very Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgwater, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garde Inn-Very Good Experience”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Check-in was flawless, they expected me and I didn't even have to show my honors card. Directions to the room were good and the room was very clean and nice with fresh linens. Overall very good experience. Hotel is centrally located and I was able to go to nearby shopping and to my party as well. Very nicely done by Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalind512, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
We are glad you chose us to be your home away from home and we would like to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you into Bridgewater. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    176
    71
    21
    14
See reviews for
143
106
45
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel is one that we like coming back to. Staff is courteous and friendly. Pool and whirlpool was relaxing. Amenities provided were good. Bathroom was clean, bed was comfy. Hotel does not provide free breakfast but a in house full breakfast is available for $11.00.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalind512, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Its always our pleasure welcoming our guests to the Hilton Garden Inn - Bridgewater, NJ and ensuring that each one has a rewarding stay with us. We are glad you chose us to be your home away from home and we would like to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you into Bridgewater. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I usually enjoy Hilton Garden Inns when traveling with my family; however, this one was a disappointment only because one of our two rooms had a heavy smoking smell upon check in and was dirty, although the room was non-smoking and the hotel was 100% smoke free. Unfortunately, a prior guest apparently did not care or didn't know what "non-smoking" means. I applaud Pam at the front desk and the staff for trying to purify the room immediately upon my complaint (to no avail), but I blame housekeeping for not reporting the problem and correcting it before we were assigned the room. Although not originally offered by the front desk, the Hotel manager did make good on Hilton"s 100% satisfaction guarantee which I very much appreciated. Because of that gesture and the hotel's honoring of the Hilton promise, I will continue to stay at Hilton Garden Inns on my family's travels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Everett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I wanted a hotel with an outside entrance, and was promised that this one had such rooms. I drove more than three hours, late at night in the rain, and found that it did not. When the desk clerk called to try to find me another location that would meet my needs, the reservation desk told him that this property did!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalind512, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you may have encountered while staying with us. We will be sure to address your concerns with our staff, to ensure that issues like this are not repeated in the future. Again, we apologize and hope you will consider staying with us the next time your travels bring you to the Bridgewater area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Called hotel and spoke to front desk, asked specifically if thr jacuzzi was big enough for 2 adults and I was told yes, when I arrived at the hotel I asked to see the room prior to check in, I was denied and told I must check in first. Needless to say when I got to the room, I myself could barley fit in the Jacuzzi. When complained to the front desk, they told me all the room have same size jacuzzi. This was a couple get away as I live 5 miles from the hotel. My wife and I were very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 550adamf550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalind512, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you chose us to be your home away from home.
I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. It is our goal to make sure all our guests have the most exceptional guest experience possible and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you into Bridgewater.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Had a real nice day off. Room was clean and spacious. Pool and exercise room were relaxing. Variety of food choices were available in the area. Helpful staff. Will visit again. Near shopping and parks. In addition, easy highway access tops off this nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Louis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, VA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for just one night. There were no problems. The room was clean and comfortabe, service and check in and out were efficient. Breakfast was good but I felt it could have been less expensive for the cold breakfast. There was a hot breakfast with eggs, bacon etc that cost $10.95. The cold breakfast was $7.95 for a meal that is similar to free breakfasts at other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalind512, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for your review and business with our property. We are glad you chose us to be your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you into Bridgewater. We love having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
3.3 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#4 of 6 in Bridgewater
467 reviews
4.9 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
7.4 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
428 reviews
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Address: 500 Promenade Blvd, Bridgewater, NJ 08807-3459
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star amenities at a 3 star price. We are 100% smoke free hotel *Boutique full service hotel with 129 spacious guest rooms* Centrally located off Rt. 287* 129 spacious guest rooms *Largest guest rooms in the area* Recent upgrades: flat screen panel TVs, renovated our healthclub with brand new equipment, recently renovated our pool and business center. * Sitting area in our guest room ... * Complimentary Internet in the guest rooms* Fridge and Microwave in ALL rooms* Onsite Catering* Onsite Audio visual* Complimentary Internet throughout the hotel.* Free Business Center services* Great American Grill Proud Recipient of the JD Power & Associates Award for excelling in Customer Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater Hotel Bridgewater
Hilton Bridgewater
Bridgewater Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing