We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic, Updated, Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bridgewater Marriott
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Classic, Updated, Hotel”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Bridgewater Marriott is a full service, first rate hotel that is located in an area of Central New Jersey that is home to a number of large corporations that maintain either their headquarters, or regional offices. That said we found the hotel just as welcoming on a recent long holiday weekend, when we were visiting family in the area.

The staff was courteous, the public areas spacious, and the rooms were of ample size, well maintained, and very comfortable. (2) restaurants and room service are offered, as well as a pool, and good sized fitness center. We chose a package that included a buffet breakfast that was of a quality that sets Marriott ahead of other hotel chains.

As mentioned this hotel is an a corporate area, but the upscale Bridgewater Commons Mall is just opposite the hotel, as are a number of other couple and family attractions.

My only gripe was that it took (3) visits to the front desk to get the rooms keys to work.

Ken

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krapug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Guest Services Specialist at Bridgewater Marriott, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. Our team in the restaurant will be thrilled to see that you held the quality of our buffet breakfast in such high regard! I would also like to thank you for your feedback and apologize about your room keys not working as intended, even after multiple attempts. We will be working closely with the front desk to implement alternatives to minimize this type of frustrating situation for our guests. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    174
    62
    23
    11
See reviews for
117
69
19
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Townsend, DE
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

One of our favorite places to stay in New Jersey is the Bridgewater Marriott. While it is usually much more expensive than other lodgings in the area, we have been fortunate to get great rates and have stayed there three times. The lobby staff is very professional, yet friendly.

The entrance and lobby are quite large and impressive. Spotless, it is a large Marriott located across the street from a small, but nicely built mall, and fun place to walk. They have all the amenities of a large hotel.

The restaurant provides wonderful breakfasts with good prices. The last time we had breakfast there, we enjoyed making our own juice. They provide an easy-to-use large juicer with a great selection of cut fruits and veggies.

Our rooms are always spotless, large, and beautifully decorated with a large window for a beautiful view day or night. There is more than ample parking, as this Marriott has a large banquet facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Guest Services Specialist at Bridgewater Marriott, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts about our hotel! I’m thrilled to see that we have been able to play a small part in creating memorable experiences for you during your visits to the area. We will continue working to provide the type of service that you've so kindly recognized, so that you can focus purely on enjoying your time in the area. In addition to the small outdoor mall across the street from our hotel, we are also located near Bridgewater Commons—a large indoor mall with three levels—which I hope you’ll have the chance to explore on your next visit! Thank you for all three opportunities we’ve had to host you, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao Pessoa, PB
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Ok, the hotel is not new. Ok it's kind needing a update. Ok it may look not fair to charge in room internet in hotel in some small town in NJ. But we loved it. Why? Warm welcome, staff friendly and helpful. Large rooms, comfy bed, clean. Nice restaurant in the lobby. And it is located just in front of a very nice mall, with dozen of diner options (Chipotle, Cheesecake Factory).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Guest Services Specialist at Bridgewater Marriott, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Comments like yours continue to motivate our staff to find new and creative ways to serve our guests even better! In addition, I'm pleased to inform you that we have several new ideas and enhancements planned for our hotel in both the short and long-term. We hope to continue to update both our services and facilities to better fulfill the expectations of our guests. Thank you again for allowing us to host your most recent stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Nice hotel in a good location opposite the mall. Good rooms but additional charge for internet when on business is not ideal.

Breakfast is not buffet style, but good and staff are attentive.

Rooms to the usual standard and very clean. Bath plug didn't work but I was moved into another room where it did.

Helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trailingrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Guest Services Specialist at Bridgewater Marriott, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback! It’s great to see that you enjoyed your room and the attractions surrounding our hotel. In addition to the Bridgewater Commons mall, there are also many fantastic dining options in the immediate area—with cuisine for every palette and occasion. Our front desk staff would be happy to assist you with local recommendations!

I also want to thank you for your patience when the bath plug didn’t work and apologize for the inconvenience. It can be very frustrating to change rooms once you have settled in, but I’m glad that we were able to find a room that satisfied your expectations!

Thank you again for staying with us and writing this review. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The room was great but was expecting FREE internet service which was not available. We were only there for one night but I was disappointed that there was no FREE internet service. The room was very clean, the bathroom was well stocked and the bed was very comfortable. Although we were in a wedding block of rooms there was no sort of breakfast provided other than the standard restaurant.

Room Tip: Wireless access is NOT FREE
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Guest Services Specialist at Bridgewater Marriott, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback! I’m pleased to see that you found our accommodations comfortable during your stay for the wedding. As you mentioned, there is a fee for WiFi access in the guest rooms, however we are proud to offer complimentary WiFi access to all of our guests in the lobby.

As you were with a wedding room block, any breakfast offerings outside of the breakfast provided by our restaurant would have been at the discretion of the group contact who arranged the room block. For weddings, this usually means it is the bride & groom’s choice of whether or not to offer a complimentary breakfast gathering to their guests.

Thank you again for the feedback; we truly appreciate your thoughts about your stay. We look forward to building on the feedback you’ve provided to make your next stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks and it was great. The rooms were in great condition, clean, and have a thermostat to control the temp. The beds were comfortable and clean. Veronica was the room attendant and she was great. She made sure that I was we'll taken care of during the extended stay. The front office staff were always helpful and very friendly. THe workout room was very big. It had 4 elliptically, 2 stationary bikes and about 5 treadmills. It also had a weight circuit, free weights, and tvs on most of the machines. The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk to a huge 3 level mall, with some great stores, restaurants, and a movie theatre. Great location, great staff, and close to a lot of different things. The restaurant in the hotel (TBones) is very good, but it is a steakhouse so expect to pay 30 to 40 for a meal per person
The drawback, is that it does not have a fridge in the room. There are ice machines though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kylelutgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Guest Services Specialist at Bridgewater Marriott, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us and writing this review. I’m thrilled to see that you were able to enjoy much of what our hotel has to offer and that we could meet your expectations. I will be passing along your comments to Veronica in housekeeping, who I’m sure will greatly appreciate your kindness! Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to our next opportunity to host you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Shocked to learn that the Bridgewater Marriott charged for Internet access and had no complimentary coffee in the morning. The local owner/manager is stuck in the 1980s! The hotel location is outstanding but the owner/manager has displayed a cheap policy not at the level one would expect.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank foodmaven92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Guest Services Specialist at Bridgewater Marriott, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry to hear that our amenities did not meet your expectations. We do offer amenities comparable to other full-service hotels, including complimentary WiFi in the lobby and complimentary coffee in all guest rooms for your enjoyment. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We take your observations seriously and will continue to look into ways to provide the best possible value for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
511 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
4.1 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
416 reviews
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgewater Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewater Marriott

Property: Bridgewater Marriott
Address: 700 Commons Way, Bridgewater, NJ 08807-2807
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgewater Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bridgewater Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewater Marriott Hotel Bridgewater
Marriott Bridgewater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing