We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bridgewater Marriott
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff and wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This past weekend we had a large family function nearby and used this hotel for our out of town guests. Camille was wonderful to work with and helped us along the way with working out details and answering all of our questions. She went above and beyond in ensuring that our guests had a wonderful stay and she helped with arranging the shuttle service to and from our event venue. The entire staff is wonderful. The hotel location is great for out of towers, with the Bridgewater Commons Mall directly across the street.
We would definitely use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Guest Services Specialist at Bridgewater Marriott, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel to host your out-of-town family! I’m pleased to see that Camille was able to work with you to make sure that your family members were well taken care of, so that you could fully enjoy your time together. We look forward to hosting you and your family again, and thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    174
    62
    23
    11
See reviews for
117
69
19
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We planned a 60th wedding anniversary party for my in laws at Bridgewater Marriott. From the very beginning everyone was so helpful and it could not have been better! Our party was for 20 people with everyone staying at the hotel. They gave us a separate room in the TBones restaurant, which was awesome! The food, the service was all top notch! Everyone was very satisfied with the food, it was just delicious! I highly recommend this hotel/restaurant for any event!! Oh and buffet breakfast was a bit pricey but really good!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rclrebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel several times. It is a conviniently located, easily accessible hotel at high business quality standard. Rooms are not overspacious but offer enough space for a business trip. The clerks are friendly and helpful. The hotel has a well equipped gym and pool. It offers business area to connect your laptop. WiFi is available at 10-15 USD per day. BF is not included (count 17 USD). I stayed at a specially negotiated rate, but even this is rather on the upper side. If your room faces the US 202, traffic noise is a nuisance during the night (the windows are not efficiently breaking it), so ask for a room facing Commons Way.
The restaurant at the hotel offers a great breakfast, this stay the servants for the first time made mistakes, once the sunny-side eggs became over-easy, once the bagel turned into white toast - no problem, but still... For dinner, it is a great steak-house, priced in the higher medium range.
In a nutshell, it is a good hotel. If you want more space at lower noise, and are not focussed on having super breakfast and meals, check other hotels/inns in the area and make your choice.

Room Tip: Room should face Commons Way, others are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlatoBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Guest Services Specialist at Bridgewater Marriott, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your continued stays at our hotel and taking the time to write this review. I appreciate your honest feedback about the level of value you feel you’re receiving for your room rate. We strive to offer the most premium-quality service and amenities in the local area, and we hope to use your feedback to improve the value our guests receive when they stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It was raining when we arrived at the hotel, and were very surprised when a gentleman came out to help us with our luggage. Sensing our fatigue after a long trip, he escorted us to the front desk and expedited our check-in. He then recommended a relaxing, steak dinner in the hotel's restaurant. Later on, we learned that this was actually the general manager of the hotel, Mr. Pignio. We really appreciated the personal touch, and will definitely return to this hotel. And he was totally right about the porterhouse!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Guest Services Specialist at Bridgewater Marriott, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. I'm glad to see that we were able to play a small part in making your arrival quick, painless, and personal after a long, tiring trip! We look forward to hosting you again and demonstrating our staff's commitment to always caring for our guests, as you experienced with our general manager, Mr. Pignio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

How nice to be greeted with a welcoming smile! Nancy, the human resources director, was so friendly to our group in the lobby. She even stopped by our table in TBones to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. They seem to really care about their customers at this hotel. It's great to see the management take such a personal interest.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allison m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Guest Services Specialist at Bridgewater Marriott, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel! I'm pleased to see that Nancy was able to make that personal connection with you and your group! Our staff take their commitment to true hospitality to heart, and it is always our pleasure to care for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I am Platinum Premier member with Marriott and staying Marriott properties globally for last 15 years. At this location I have seen excellent customer service and very friendly staff always there the help. One thing they do above and beyond during this winter every night it snowed, next morning Property GM, Operation manager and team will be in the open parking lot removing ice from the wind shield and windows. One thing they can do better is to have more in room dining option for vegetarians

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ95008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Guest Services Specialist at Bridgewater Marriott, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your continued loyalty to our hotels as a distinguished platinum premier member! We are always happy to assist in making our guests' more comfortable during their stay, and I'm glad to see that our snow removal efforts during this challenging winter made your time with us even better.

I also appreciate your feedback about the vegetarian dining options within the hotel. While our kitchen staff can cater to many different dietary needs by request, we will be actively working to find ways to make our various options more easily accessible and visible to our guests. When you stay at our hotel, we want you to be confident that our team can fulfill and exceed your dining needs.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My title sums it up. It is a nice hotel but priced like a resort. The rooms and lobby are nice but the room bathrooms need a little TLC - especially the green counter! A good, clean, well located business location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctraveler04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C, Guest Services Specialist at Bridgewater Marriott, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing your honest feedback about our hotel! We strive to provide a great value for our guests, and comments like yours about the bathroom décor help us understand what we can change to increase the value we provide. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have the chance to provide you with a stay that better meets your expectations the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
515 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
4.1 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
417 reviews
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgewater Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewater Marriott

Property: Bridgewater Marriott
Address: 700 Commons Way, Bridgewater, NJ 08807-2807
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgewater Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bridgewater Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewater Marriott Hotel Bridgewater
Marriott Bridgewater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing