We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the 4th time we have stayed in the Bridgewater Days...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Reviewed 30 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our first room assignment was the room next to the soda machine and the snack machine. With all the mid-afternoon activity at the two machines, it was very noisy. We asked for a room change. The second room was quiet.

The room and bathroom were clean. The room was clean and comfortable. The decor and furnishings were dated.

We could see the swimming pool from our room. We did not use it, but those using it seemed to enjoy it.

The breakfast room was very large. It may have once been a restaurant. There was a good selection of continental breakfast items.

We had a decent stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurene_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2013

As soon as I walked in, a guest wearing a bathing suit was asking the receptionist about extra towels, and was told there were no more. Poor lady was all wet from being in the pool! She was very upset, and walked away. The receptionist was cold and didn't even apologize. She could have at least offered to try to find one for her from one of the empty rooms.
The interior was very old and outdated, but it wasn't a big deal because it was just an overnight stay. The halls needed cleaning -- there were dirty napkins and candy wrappers on the floor. The back entrance to the hotel was WIDE OPEN. Anyone could have walked in. At one point I noticed that the door was closed, at which point you'd need your room key to get in. BUT it was broken, and the door opens using no key. POOR SECURITY.
Room was mediocre. Not very dirty, but not very clean, either. Bathroom was fine. Looked clean. The TV was an old, small, tube TV. The quilt on the bed had a burn hole in one of them. The side of the box spring was ripped. Continental breakfast was your usual, but the toaster did not work, so you had to eat your french toast cold.
The pool area was nice, and the pool was big and clean, so no complaints there! Part of the parking lot of the hotel was lined with tracker-trailers. Made the area look too industrial (and industrial, to me, equals dangerous).
All in all, it served its purpose. It was a cheap price for an overnight stay, so I wasn't expecting much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ddfpv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I have to say I was glad we arrived after midnight and was leaving early in a.m. When we arrived in the room it looked really run down. The bathroom was not very clean, good thing I carry hand and face wipes to wipe down toilet. Not much for breakfast there. We will not stay there again and nor would I recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loretta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgewater hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
1.7 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#4 of 6 in Bridgewater
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#2 of 6 in Bridgewater
564 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area

Address: 1260 US Highway 22, Bridgewater, NJ 08807-2911
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range: £47 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bridgewater
Bridgewater Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing